Collectables Records

Foxy Get Off / Hot Numbers

Get Off / Hot Numbers
27% OFF
Rating 4.2
11 ratings
List Price: $14.97
SALE PRICE: $10.98
You Save: $3.99 (27% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  COL 6233
2 Original LPs on 1 CD

Customers who purchased this item also bought these:

CD Details

  • Released: August 3, 1998
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

Foxy was from Miami and became a popular fixture at clubs in the area. They were soon signed by a record company and "Get Off", included in this collection, soon became the group's biggest hit - it went to #1 R&B and hit the Top 10 Pop chart. The two albums that are combined together on this single disc were originally released by Dash in the late '70s.


  • 1.Tena's Song
  • 2.Ready For Love
  • 3.Madamoiselle
  • 4.You
  • 5.Get Off
  • 6.Lucky Me
  • 7.Goin' Back To You
  • 8.It's Happening
  • 9.Head Hunter
  • 10.Devil Boogie
  • 11.Give Me A Break
  • 12.Nobody Will Ever Take Me Away From You
  • 13.Chicapbon
  • 14.Hot Numbers
  • 15.Lady
  • 16.Give Me That Groove
  • 17.Lady Of The Streets

Product Description:

2 LPs on 1 CD: GET OFF (1978)/HOT NUMBERS (1979).
Foxy: Ish "Angel" Ledesma (vocals, guitar); Richie Puente (clarinet, percussion); Charlie Murciano (keyboards, vibraphone); Arnold Pasiero (bass); Joe Galdo (drums).
Includes liner notes by Mark Marymont.
Collectables reissued Foxy's second and third albums, Get Off and Hot Numbers, on a single disc in 1988. Like most disco bands, Foxy only had a handful of good songs, and those were the ones that were singles -- the rest of their albums consisted of mildly entertaining disco filler. At times, this kind of filler can be fascinating simply because it evokes the era, but it can also be tedious, depending on your frame of mind. Here, it's generally tedious, but it also remains the best Foxy collection on the market, simply because it offers their two best albums on one CD. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.2
Based on 11 ratings.
Write an online review to share your thoughts with other customers.
Rating 4.5 This Album Cooks!! Music Lover: from Sebastopol, CA US -- October, 22, 2009

Some of the best dance grooves of the period are included on this double album set(on one c.d.)that shows the songwriting and musical talents of this entire band. The song "Get Off" was a dance floor jam and just the start for Foxy. Very good release.

Rating 4.0 foxy - get off/hot numbers Music Lover: from serres, Serrai GR -- June, 7, 2008

who loves the disco groove..must have it!!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Foxy

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 9,346
  • UPC: 090431623329
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

R&B: Disco Music Categories: