Jimmy Clanton Venus In Blue Jeans / Darkest Street In Town

Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Item:  IMT 1223507
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Released:


  • 1.Darkest Street In Town
  • 2.Molly Darling
  • 3.Dreams of A Fool
  • 4.Walk With Me
  • 5.Not Like A Brother
  • 6.Just A Moment
  • 7.Venus In Blue Jeans
  • 8.Because I Do
  • 9.Lucky In Love (With You)
  • 10.I Just Wanna Make Love
  • 11.Twist On Little Girl
  • 12.Wayward Love

Product Description:

Digitally remastered edition. Although his British success never extended beyond a single week on the singles chart, Jimmy Clanton was a big American success, registering a string of hits in the late 1950s and early 1960s. One of the few white performers to emerge from New Orleans R&B scene, he wrote many of his hits but also enjoyed considerable success with his interpretations of other material and made a starring role in the film Go Johnny Go, offering further proof of his popularity stateside. This particular album is aimed more at the pop market than the R&B one but is worthwhile listening all the same.
RadioIO Offer

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Jimmy Clanton

Product Info:

  • UPC: 5050457133825
  • International Shipping: 1 item