Clyde McPhatter Love Ballads / Clyde

Love Ballads / Clyde
5 ratings
SALE: $10.98
List Price: $14.97
You Save: $3.99 (27% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  COL 6227
Brand New
2 Original LPs on 1 CD

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

Clyde McPhatter was one of the two (Ben E. King was the other) lead singers of the Drifters who made it big on his own. One of the most influential tenors in R&B, McPhatter was just as effective singing the sweet ballads as he was with the more rocking tunes. This disc brings together two of his complete Atlantic albums and proves that when McPhatter passed away in 1972, the world of R&B lost one of its major talents.


  • 1.Heartaches
  • 2.Come What May
  • 3.Rock And Cry
  • 4.That's Enough For Me
  • 5.I Gotta Have You
  • 6.Bip Bam
  • 7.Just To Hold My Hand
  • 8.Lucille
  • 9.Long Lonely Nights
  • 10.When You're Sincere
  • 11.No Matter What
  • 12.No Love Like Her Love
  • 13.You'll Be There
  • 14.Love Has Joined Us Together
  • 15.Since You've Been Gone
  • 16.Lovey Dovey
  • 17.I'm Lonely Tonight
  • 18.Let Me Know
  • 19.Way I Feel
  • 20.My Island Of Dreams
  • 21.A Lover's Question
  • 22.Hot Ziggity
  • 23.Try Try Baby
  • 24.Gone
  • 25.Everyone's Laughing
  • 26.I Can't Stand Up Alone

Product Description:

2 LPs on 1 CD: LOVE BALLADS (1958)/CLYDE (1959).
Includes liner notes by Marv Goldberg.
In 1998, Collectables released Love Ballads/Clyde, which contained two complete albums -- Love Ballads (1958, originally released on Atlantic) and Clyde (1959, also originally released on Atlantic) -- by R&B legend Clyde McPhatter on one compact disc. ~ Tim Sendra
Collectables Records

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Clyde McPhatter

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 15,198
  • UPC: 090431622728
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Collectables Records - Audio CDs:

Collectables Records Labels:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)