Solomon Burke If You Need Me / Rock 'N Soul

If You Need Me / Rock 'N Soul
5 ratings
SALE: $10.98
List Price: $14.97
You Save: $3.99 (27% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  COL 6225
Brand New
2 Original LPs on 1 CD

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

As a child, Solomon Burke was known as "The Wonder Boy Preacher". Today, he is still known as "The King of Rock and Soul". The two Atlantic albums collected on this single disc showcase Burke at his early and mid-'60s peak, when Burke was tearing up both the Pop and R&B charts regularly.


  • 1.If You Need Me
  • 2.Words
  • 3.Stupidity
  • 4.Go On Back To Him
  • 5.I Said I Was Sorry
  • 6.It's All Right
  • 7.Home In Your Heart
  • 8.I Really Don't Want To Know
  • 9.You Can Make It If You Try
  • 10.Send Me Some Loving
  • 11.This Little Ring
  • 12.Tonight My Heart She Is Crying
  • 13.Goodbye Baby (Baby Goodbye)
  • 14.Cry To Me
  • 15.Won't You Give Him (One More Chance)
  • 16.Hard Ain't It Hard
  • 17.Can't Nobody Love You
  • 18.Just Out Of Reach
  • 19.You're Good For Me
  • 20.You Can't Love' Em All
  • 21.Someone To Love Me
  • 22.Beautiful Brown Eyes
  • 23.He'll Have To Go

Product Description:

2 LPs on 1 CD: IF YOU NEED ME (1963)/ROCK 'N' SOUL (1964).
Includes liner notes by Mark Marymont.
Liner Note Author: Mark Marymont.
Collectables' CD If You Need Me/Rock N' Soul contains two original Solomon Burke albums on one CD. Both of the albums are terrific records, filled with passionate performances and excellent songs, making the disc an essential purchase for dedicated Burke collectors, even if the remastering and packaging are a little shoddy. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Collectables Records

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Solomon Burke

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 38,733
  • UPC: 090431622520
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Collectables Records - Audio CDs:

Collectables Records Labels:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)