Ronnie Hawkins Ronnie Hawkins / The Folk Ballads of Ronnie Hawkins

Ronnie Hawkins / The Folk Ballads of Ronnie
5 ratings
SALE: $7.49
List Price: $14.97
You Save: $7.48 (50% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  COL 6220
Brand New

Related products:

2 Original LPs on 1 CD

CD Details

  • The album "Ronnie Hawkins" was originally released in 1959 as Roulette 25078. "The Folk Ballads Of Ronnie Hawkins" was originally released in 1960 as Roulette 25120.
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

Rockabilly star Ronnie Hawkins came out of the Arkansas mountains to influence a whole generation of young rockers. Known as "Mr. Dynamo", Hawkins also fronted his group, The Hawks. The two albums here were originally released by Roulette, and showcase Hawkins at his rockin' Rockabilly best.


  • 1.Forty Days
  • 2.Odessa
  • 3.Wild Little Whilly
  • 4.Ruby Baby
  • 5.Horace
  • 6.Mary Lou
  • 7.Need Your Lovin' (Oh So Bad)
  • 8.Dizzy Miss Lizzy
  • 9.One Of These Days
  • 10.Oh Sugar
  • 11.What'Cha Gonna Do (When We Creek Runs Dry)
  • 12.My Gal Is Red Hot
  • 13.Summertime
  • 14.Sometimes I Feel Like A Motherless Child
  • 15.I Gave My Love A Cherry
  • 16.Brave Man
  • 17.A Poor Wayfaring Stranger
  • 18.Virginia Bridge
  • 19.Mister & Mississippi
  • 20.John Henry
  • 21.Fare Thee Well
  • 22.One Ofut Of A Hundred
  • 23.The Death Of Floyd Collins
  • 24.Love From Afar

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Mark Marymont.
Arranger: Ronnie Hawkins.
In 1999, Collectables released Ronnie Hawkins/Folk Ballads of Ronnie Hawkins, which contained two complete albums -- Ronnie Hawkins (1959, originally released on Roulette) and Folk Ballads of Ronnie Hawkins (1960, originally released on Roulette) -- by Ronnie Hawkins on one compact disc. ~ Jason Birchmeier
Collectables Records

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 5 ratings.
Write an online review to share your thoughts with other customers.
Ronnie Hawkins/The Folk Ballads of Ronnie Hawkins Music Lover: from Christchurch, NA NZ -- August, 16, 2007

Exceptional CD by a great artist who I have followed
since the early 60's.

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Ronnie Hawkins

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 39,496
  • UPC: 090431622025
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Collectables Records - Audio CDs:

Collectables Records Labels:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)