Body + Soul: Love Serenade [1999] (2-CD)
by Various Artists

Body + Soul: Love Serenade [1999] (2-CD)
14 ratings
Price: $17.98
List Price: $19.98
You Save: $2 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  35XVQ
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Time Life Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Sexual Healing - Marvin Gaye
  • 2.I've Got Love on My Mind - Natalie Cole
  • 3.Here and Now - Luther Vandross
  • 4.How 'Bout Us - Champaign
  • 5.Tonight I Celebrate My Love - Peabo Bryson / Roberta Flack
  • 6.Always and Forever - Heatwave
  • 7.Rock Me Tonight (For Old Times Sake) - Freddie Jackson
  • 8.You Are My Starship - Norman Connors
  • 9.If You Don't Know Me by Now - Harold Melvin & the Blue Notes
  • 10.Betcha by Golly, Wow - The Stylistics
  • 11.Let Me Make Love to You - The O'Jays
  • 12.Shower Me With Your Love - Surface

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Oh Girl - The Chi-Lites
  • 2.Shining Star - The Manhattans
  • 3.Love You Down - Ready for the World
  • 4.Make It Like It Was - Regina Belle
  • 5.Too Much, Too Little, Too Late - Deniece Williams / Johnny Mathis
  • 6.Three Times a Lady - Commodores
  • 7.Cruisin' - Smokey Robinson
  • 8.After the Love Has Gone - Earth, Wind & Fire
  • 9.Can You Stop the Rain - Peabo Bryson
  • 10.Shake You Down - Gregory Abbott
  • 11.Me and Mrs. Jones - Billy Paul
  • 12.Float On - The Floaters

Product Description:

Recording information: 1972-1991.
Photographers: Freddie Jackson; Jim Britt; Joanne Savio; David Corio.
With its 18 tracks of smoothed-out classic R&B jams from the 1970s and '80s, the PLATINUM EDITION of BODY & SOUL: LOVE SERENADE is the perfect soundtrack to a night of champagne, satin sheets, and romance. The set starts hot with the inimitably sweet croon of Smokey Robinson ("Being With You") and continues with Gladys Knight ("If I Was Your Woman"), the Commodores ("Three Times a Lady"), Boyz II Men ("I'll Make Love to You"), and others. A case study in "mood music," BODY & SOUL is enough to romance the pants off even the most casual R&B fan.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 14 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 610583005127
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)