Black Label Society Hangover Music, Volume VI

Hangover Music, Volume VI
106 ratings
Price: $13.48
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $1.50 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  39ARC
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Eagle Records


  • Buy for $0.991.Crazy or High
  • Buy for $1.292.Queen of Sorrow
  • Buy for $0.993.Steppin Stone
  • Buy for $0.994.Yesterday, Today, Tomorrow
  • Buy for $1.295.Takillyn (Estnabon)
  • Buy for $0.996.Won't Find It Here
  • Buy for $1.297.She Deserves a Free Ride (Val's Song)
  • Buy for $0.998.House of Doom
  • Buy for $1.299.Damage is Done
  • Buy for $1.2910.Layne
  • Buy for $1.2911.Woman Don't Cry
  • Buy for $1.2912.No Other
  • Buy for $1.2913.Whiter Shade of Pale
  • Buy for $0.9914.Once More
  • Buy for $0.9915.Fear

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Zakk Wylde (vocals, acoustic & electric guitars, piano, bass); John "J.D." DeServio, James Lomenzo (bass); Craig Nunenmacher, John Tempesta (drums).
Recorded at Paramount Studios, Los Angeles, California.
Personnel: Zakk Wylde (vocals, guitar, piano, bass guitar); John "JD" DeServio, James LoMenzo, Mike Inez (bass guitar); Craig Nunemacher (drums).
Zakk Wylde is among a rare breed of guitar heroes, an iconic role that, by the time of this release in 2004, had all but disappeared from hard rock. Not simply content with sideman status (as a veteran of the Ozzy Osbourne band), Wylde uses Black Label Society to channel his songwriting and his voice into a persona akin to a demonically possessed Bob Seger. For this volume of raunchy, Southern-tinged, blues-based hard rock, the approach is scaled back from his usual unforgiving style.
HANGOVER MUSIC VOL. 6 features songs predominantly built around acoustic guitar and piano. Fans of Wylde's soloing style will be blissfully sated; his overdriven, searing vibrato and screaming false harmonics are as omnipresent as ever. Echoes of Alice in Chains ("Queen of Sorrow"), Zakk's mentor Ozzy ("Steppin' Stone"), and even his inaugural solo outfit, Pride & Glory, ring out clearly here. A gut-wrenching treatment of Procol Harum's "A Whiter Shade of Pale" rounds out the modestly produced, solid set.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 106 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Black Label Society

Product Info

  • UPC: 826992502625
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)