Dollhouse - Season 1 (4-DVD)

Dollhouse - Season 1 (4-DVD)
243 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  DVD  (4 Discs)
sku:  36WA9
on most orders of $50+
Brand New
Also released as:

DVD Features:

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 11 hours, 34 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: 20th Century Fox
  • 4-Disc Set
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • NTSC
  • Box Set
  • Aspect Ratio: Anamorphic Widescreen - 1.78
  • Audio:
    • Dolby Digital 5.1 - English
  • Additional Release Material:
    • Trailers: Forced Trailers

Disc 1:

  • Episodes:
    1. Ghost
    2. The Target
    3. Stage Fright
    4. Gray Hour

Disc 2:

  • Episodes:
    1. True Believer
    2. Man on the Street
    3. Echoes
    4. Needs

Disc 3:

  • Episodes:
    1. A Spy in the House
    2. Haunted
    3. Briar Rose
    4. Omega

Disc 4:

  • Additional Release Material:
    • Deleted Scenes
    • Audio Commentary: Cast & Crew
    • Bonus Footage: Original Unaired Pilot - "Echo"
    • Featurette:
      1. Making Dollhouse
      2. Coming Back Home
      3. Finding Echo
      4. Designing the Perfect Dollhouse
      5. Mind Games
      6. An Urban Myth'
      7. A Private Engagement
  • Episodes:
    1. Epitaph One

Performers, Cast and Crew:

Starring , &
Performer: &
Created by

Product Description:

Years after featuring her on his smash hit BUFFY THE VAMPIRE SLAYER, cult-television wunderkind Joss Whedon finally finds a starring role worthy of Eliza Dushku with this distinctly styled sci-fi series. DOLLHOUSE derives its provocative title from one of the show's primary settings: a laboratory-cum-dormitory tucked away in an undisclosed location in Los Angeles. Financed by a mysterious parent company known simply as the Rossum Corporation, the Dollhouse facility houses a group of people whose personalities and memories have been wiped clean so that they may be reversibly imprinted with a composite of several other individuals' characteristics, thus creating a customizable (though necessarily humanly flawed) persona tailor-made to the requests of clients. These "Dolls," or "Actives," may find themselves embroiled in and equipped for a deadly criminal transgression one day and fulfilling the romantic fantasies of a lonely buyer the next. Echo (Dushku) is one such "Doll." At first, it seems she's just like the rest: fated to regularly lose her memory and any semblance of a consistent personality, at least until her five-year contract with the Dollhouse is up. But is Echo developing an ever-increasing sense of self-awareness' This set includes 12 episodes of the first season of DOLLHOUSE.

Product Description:

From Joss Whedon comes a new groundbreaking show starring Eliza Dushku as Echo, an operative in an underground organization that provides hired personas for various missions.


Movie Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.3
Based on 243 ratings.
Be the first Movie Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Movie Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 024543597568
  • Shipping Weight: 0.42/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)