The Black Eyed Peas The E.N.D. (Energy Never Dies)

The E.N.D. (Energy Never Dies)
210 ratings
Only 8 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $7.79 Limited Time Only
List Price: $8.99
You Save: $1.20 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  WK5Q
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: June 9, 2009
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Interscope Records

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - p.72
3.5 stars out of 5 -- "'Rock That Body' tosses up everything from huge kick drums to synth figures that sound like crow caws to a famous Rob Base sample..."
Entertainment Weekly - p.60
"[W]hen the group's glitchy future-funk beats sync up with Fergie's unabashedly feminine melodies, as on the sweetly insidious 'Meet Me Halfway,' they find pure Top 40 nirvana..." -- Grade: B
Billboard (p.36) - "15 high-powered rave-rap jams that rarely lack for melodic hooks or rhythmic thrust."


  • 1.Boom Boom Pow
  • 2.Rock That Body
  • 3.Meet Me Halfway
  • 4.Imma Be
  • 5.I Gotta Feeling
  • 6.Alive
  • 7.Missing You
  • 8.Ringa A Ling
  • 9.Party All The Time
  • 10.Out Of My Head
  • 11.Electric City
  • 12.Showdown
  • 13.Now Generation
  • 14.One Tribe
  • 15.Rocking To The Beat

Product Description:

Personnel: Hal Ritson (vocals, guitar, keyboards); George Pajon (guitar); (piano, synthesizer, drum programming); Printz Board (keyboards, synthesizer, bass synthesizer, drum programming); Adam Walder (keyboards).
Audio Mixers: Joe Peluso; Dylan Dresdow.
Audio Remasterers: Chris Bellman; Brian "BC" Catena.
Black Eyed Peas, the hip-hop crossover juggernaut that propelled singer Fergie and producer Will.I.Am to superstardom, have, since 2003's ELEPHUNK, been audaciously plugging away at their bombastic but lighthearted style of rap-cum-dance pop--an effort that has translated to a run of successful chart-topping singles including "My Humps," "Pump It," and "Don't Phunk with My Heart." Eager to follow up on the platinum-selling success of 2005's MONKEY BUSINESS, Black Eyed Peas have returned with THE E.N.D. (an acronym for "Energy Never Dies"), their third studio effort. Combining Will.I.Am's thumping 808 kick drum-infused beats with production assistance from a host of collaborators (including vocoder-loving Torontoians MSTRKRFT and French house veteran David Guetta), BEP's infectious party-time rhymes are an easy match for the album's Ed Banger-style of electro rapping and Auto Tune jamming, especially on lead-off single and sure-fire 2009 summer anthem "Boom Boom Pow."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 210 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for The Black Eyed Peas

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 59,603
  • UPC: 602527036045
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)