Jan A.P. Kaczmarek The Visitor (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.2
4 ratings
List Price: $17.98
You Save: $13 (72% Off)
Rare & Hard-to-Find: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  ZVRF 66890

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Label: Varese Sarabande


  • 1.The Visitor, film score: The Visitor Overture
  • 2.The Visitor, film score: Walter's Etude No. 1
  • 3.The Visitor, film score: Walter The Professor
  • 4.The Visitor, film score: Walter Drives Through New York
  • 5.The Visitor, film score: Meeting Mouna
  • 6.The Visitor, film score: Trip To The Detention Center
  • 7.The Visitor, film score: Tarek Arrested
  • 8.Visitor, film score: Walter Plays Half Of His Etude No.1, The (Piano Solo)
  • 9.The Visitor, film score: Evening With Mouna
  • 10.The Visitor, film score: Waiting For Tarek
  • 11.The Visitor, film score: Looking At The Liberty Statue
  • 12.The Visitor, film score: The Loneliness
  • 13.The Visitor, film score: The System Says NO
  • 14.The Visitor, film score: Walter And Mouna Together
  • 15.The Visitor, film score: Walter Feels Alive Again
  • 16.The Visitor, film score: Back To The Detention Center
  • 17.The Visitor, film score: Walter Plays Etude No. 2 With Almost No Mistakes
  • 18.Visitor, film score: Je'Nwi Teni, The (Don't Gag Me)

Product Description:

Composer: Jan A.P. Kaczmarek.
Personnel: Fela Kuti & Africa 70 (vocals); Andrew Graybill, Yi-Huan Zhao (violin); Luke Maurer (viola); Marek Szpakiewicz (cello); Bernard Bayer (piano).
Audio Mixer: Rafael Paczkowski.
Music--our eternal affair with it, and the links it creates between us--lies at the heart of the mournfully moving THE VISITOR, Tom McCarthy's follow-up to the indie sensation THE STATION AGENT. Such a film would be ineffective sans a stirring score and A.P. Kaczmarek's mix of rhapsody and understatement suits it perfectly. The disc also includes Fela Kuti's "Je'Nwi Teni," a centerpoint of the movie.
Varese Sarabande
Rare & Hard-To-Find Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.2
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Product Groupings:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Jan A.P. Kaczmarek

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 47,689
  • UPC: 030206689020
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item