Annie: 30th Anniversary Production (2-CD)
by Various Artists

Annie: 30th Anniversary Production (2-CD)
13 ratings
Price: $22.48
List Price: $24.98
You Save: $2.50 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  36W2Q
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: June 3, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Time Life Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Overture
  • 2.Maybe
  • 3.It's the Hard-Knock Life
  • 4.It's the Hard-Knock Life (Reprise)
  • 5.Tomorrow
  • 6.We D Like To Thank You, Herbert Hoover
  • 7.Little Girls
  • 8.Little Girls (Reprise)
  • 9.I Think I M Gonna Like It Here
  • 10.N.Y.C.
  • 11.Easy Street
  • 12.You Won T Be an Orphan For Long
  • 13.Maybe (Reprise)
  • 14.Entr' Acte
  • 15.You Re Never Fully Dressed Without a Smile
  • 16.You Re Never Fully Dressed Without a Smile (Reprise)
  • 17.Easy Street (Reprise)
  • 18.Tomorrow (Reprise)
  • 19.Something Was Missing
  • 20.Annie
  • 21.I Don T Need Anything But You
  • 22.Maybe (Reprise)
  • 23.A New Deal For Christmas
  • 24.Finale; Tomorrow

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.The Story As Told By Carol Burnett As Miss Hannigan
  • 2.1934
  • 3.Miss Hannigan Continues
  • 4.1934 (Reprise)
  • 5.Miss Hannigan Continues
  • 6.How Could I Ever Say No?
  • 7.Miss Hannigan Continues
  • 8.The Lady of the House
  • 9.He Doesn T Know I M Alive
  • 10.Miss Hannigan Continues
  • 11.Lady of the House, The (Reprise)
  • 12.Miss Hannigan Continues
  • 13.Coney Island
  • 14.Miss Hannigan Continues
  • 15.Interruption & Explanation By Martin Charnin
  • 16.All I've Got is Me
  • 17.I Guess Things Happen For the Best
  • 18.My Daddy
  • 19.Miss Hannigan Concludes
  • 20.Tomorrow is Now
  • 21.Introduction of Bonus Material By Andrea McArdle
  • 22.Why Should I Change a Thing?
  • 23.Don T Mess With Mother
  • 24.It S Christmas

Product Description:

To commemorate the 30th anniversary of one of the longest running and most beloved Broadway productions, Time Life is proud to release Annie: The Broadway Musical 30th Anniversary Production.
Disc one contains the first-ever complete recording of Annie, with previously unreleased songs. Disc two has songs from Annie 2: Miss Hannigan's Revenge, plus 3 bonus tracks, all recently recorded by some of the most popular and award-winning cast members in the production's history, including Carol Burnett, Sally Struthers, Kathie Lee Gifford, Andrea McArdle (the very first Annie), Conrad John Schuck (who has played the Daddy Warbucks role for over 25 years), Harve Presnell, Shelly Burch and Tony Award-winner Gary Beach. This is the first time that music from the entire show will be available in one package.
Highlights from the album include the signature songs Tomorrow, Hard Knock Life and You're Never Fully Dressed Without a Smile, a special narration by Carol Burnett as she reprises her role as Miss Hannigan from the 1982 film, and bonus songs including a track from a televised Christmas special in 1977.
The double CD set includes a remarkable booklet featuring specially artwork created by Philo Barnhart (creator of Disney s The Little Mermaid s Ariel and
Ursula), portraying every song from Annie and portraying them in comic strip style. The 32-page booklet also shows portions of the original comic strip (Little Orphan Annie is celebrating its 75th anniversary), plus additional artwork contributed by 5-time Tony Award-winning costume designer William Ivey.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 13 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 610583221626
  • Shipping Weight: 0.27/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)