Luther Vandross Never Too Much / The Night I Fell in Love (2-CD Box Set)

Never Too Much / The Night I Fell in Love (2-CD
1 rating
Price: $11.77
You Save: $0.22 (2% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  36W2E
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Sony Legacy

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Never Too Much
  • 2.Sugar And Spice (I Found Me A Girl)
  • 3.Don't You Know That?
  • 4.I've Been Working
  • 5.She's A Super Lady
  • 6.You Stopped Loving Me
  • 7.A House Is Not A Home

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.'Til My Baby Comes Home
  • 2.The Night I Fell In Love
  • 3.If Only For One Night
  • 4.Creepin'
  • 5.It's Over Now
  • 6.Wait For Love
  • 7.My Sensitivity (Gets In The Way)
  • 8.Other Side Of The World

Product Description:

Personnel: Luther Vandross (vocals, background vocals); Yvonne Lewis (vocals, soprano, background vocals); Cissy Houston, Myrna Smith, Lisa Fischer, Alfa Anderson (vocals, soprano); Michelle Cobbs (vocals, alto, background vocals); Darlene Love, Paulette McWilliams (vocals, alto); Brenda White (vocals, alto saxophone, background vocals); Marcus Miller (vocals, synthesizer, bass instrument); Phil Ballou, Fonzi Thornton (vocals, background vocals); Phillip Ballou (vocals); Doc Powell, Georg "Jojje" Wadenius, Steve Love (guitar); Paul Riser (strings, horns); Billy Preston (organ); Nat Adderley, Jr. (keyboards, synthesizer, background vocals); Ed Walsh, Skip Anderson (synthesizer, programming); Tinker Barfield (bass instrument); Yogi Horton, Buddy Williams (drums); Steve Kroon (congas, bongos); Errol Crusher Bennett, Paulinho Da Costa (congas, percussion); Billy King (congas); Bashiri Johnson (percussion); Sybil Thomas, Norma Jean Wright, Tawatha Agee (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Michael Brauer; Ray Bardani.
Audio Remasterer: Joseph M. Palmaccio.
Liner Note Author: Brian Chin .
Recording information: Air Studios, Montserrat; Media Sound Studios, New York, NY; Mediasound, NY; Minot Sound, White Plains, NY; Power Station, NY; WEstlake Studios, Los Angeles, CA.
Author: Hal David.
Photographers: Brian Hagiwara; William Coupon.
Arrangers: Luther Vandross; Gary King; Marcus Miller; Nat Adderley, Jr.
This Epic/Legacy release, part of the x2 series, combines two Luther Vandross albums, 1981's Never Too Much, and 1985's The Night I Fell in Love, both of which topped the R&B albums chart in the U.S. Between the two albums, which are presented exactly as they were initially released, a handful of Vandross' biggest hits are included, such as "Never Too Much" and "'Til My Baby Comes Home," not to mention the fan favorite "A House Is Not a Home." The discs are inside a basic cardboard slipcase. ~ Andy Kellman

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Luther Vandross

Product Info

  • UPC: 886971246223
  • Shipping Weight: 0.45/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)