Santana Santana / Santana III (2-CD Box Set)

Santana / Santana III (2-CD Box Set)
10% OFF
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
List Price: $11.99
Your Price: $10.79
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  SNYL 722105
on most orders of $35
Brand New
Amazon sells this CD for $16.05, buying at saves you 33%
This is the price to buy directly from or its featured FBA seller. Prices change often, this price was last checked on May 21, 2015. Amazon is a registered trademark of, Inc.

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Sony Legacy

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Waiting
  • 2.Evil Ways
  • 3.Shades of Time
  • 4.Savor
  • 5.Jingo
  • 6.Persuasion
  • 7.Treat
  • 8.You Just Don't Care
  • 9.Soul Sacrifice
  • 10.Savor - (previously unreleased, live)
  • 11.Soul Sacrifice - (live)
  • 12.Fried Neckbones - (previously unreleased, live)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Batuka
  • 2.No One to Depend On
  • 3.Taboo
  • 4.Toussaint l'Overture
  • 5.Everybody's Everything
  • 6.Guajira
  • 7.Jungle Strut
  • 8.Everything's Coming Our Way
  • 9.Para Los Rumberos
  • 10.Batuka - (previously unreleased, live)
  • 11.Jungle Strut - (previously unreleased, live)
  • 12.Gumbo - (previously unreleased, live)

Product Description:

Personnel: Carlos Santana (vocals, guitar); Jos‚ Chepit¢ Areas (vocals, flugelhorn, drums, congas, timbales, percussion); Gregg Rolie (vocals, piano, organ); Mike Carabello (vocals, congas, tambourine, percussion); Neal Schon (guitar); Michael Shrieve (vibraphone, drums, percussion); Coke Escovedo (timbales).
Audio Mixer: Vic Anesini.
Recording information: Columbia Studios, San Francisco, CA (05/??/1969-07/04/1971); Pacific Recording, San Mateo, CA (05/??/1969-07/04/1971); The Fillmore West (05/??/1969-07/04/1971); Woodstock Festival (05/??/1969-07/04/1971).
Photographers: David Gahr; Amalie R. Rothschild.
Arranger: Alberto Gianquinto.
It's easy to argue with this pick of the first and third albums by Santana (entitled simply, Santana and Santana III) because it's painfully obvious why Abraxas -- the band's second offering -- was passed over: Regarded as the band's bona fide classic (it's only one of them from the early days) it's too big a seller in its own right to be budget-packed. OK, enough complaining. Both of these recordings are all killer no filler -- even the extra bonus cuts padding the end of Santana from the first recording of the album are worthwhile in that they show how the group was moving from being a jam oriented, Latin-flavored, blues-rock band to a song-oriented psychedelic one who spent more time accenting their Latin roots. Good move. The band's third record scored another bona fide hit single in Carlos' "Everything's Coming Our Way," that allowed Santana to play some acoustic guitar and nail the pop chart square in the head without giving up anything that gave the band its identity. Other notable cuts on this set were the Jos‚ Chepit¢ Areas penned "Toussaint L'Overture," and Mike Carabello's "Nobody to Depend On." ~ Thom Jurek

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Santana

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 79,686
  • UPC: 886972210520
  • Shipping Weight: 0.47/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items