Johnny Cash Complete Sun Masters (3-CD) [Import]

Complete Sun Masters (3-CD) [Import]
4 ratings
Only 4 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $9.90 Limited Time Only
List Price: $11.99
You Save: $2.09 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  36VXE
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: May 19, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Snapper Music

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Folsom Prison Blues
  • 2.Hey! Porter
  • 3.Cry, Cry, Cry
  • 4.So Doggone Lonesome
  • 5.I Walk The Line
  • 6.Get Rhythm
  • 7.My Treasure
  • 8.There You Go
  • 9.Train Of Love
  • 10.Wide Open Road (Re-Recording)
  • 11.Goodbye, Little Darlin'
  • 12.Luther Played The Boogie
  • 13.Mean Eyed Cat
  • 14.I Love You Because
  • 15.Port Of Lonely Hearts
  • 16.Folsom Prison Blues (Overdubbed)
  • 17.I Walk The Line (Overdubbed)
  • 18.Two Timin' Woman
  • 19.Goodnight Irene
  • 20.You're My Baby
  • 21.Cry, Cry, Cry (Alternate)
  • 22.Wide Open Road
  • 23.My Treasure - (alternate take)
  • 24.Rock' N' Roll Ruby
  • 25.You're My Baby (Undubbed)
  • 26.One More Ride (Imcomplete)
  • 27.Brakeman's Blues (Imcomplete)
  • 28.Wide Open Road
  • 29.Get Rhythm (Microphone Check)
  • 30.Folsom Prison Blues - (alternate take)
  • 31.I Love You Because (Undubbed)
  • 32.I Walk The Line - (alternate take)
  • 33.Two Timin' Woman - (alternate take)
  • 34.Goodnight Irene (Undubbed)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Big River
  • 2.Home Of The Blues
  • 3.Next In Line
  • 4.Straight A's In Love
  • 5.Don't Make Me Go
  • 6.Oh, Lonesome Me
  • 7.Give My Love To Rose (Undubbed)
  • 8.Come In Stranger
  • 9.Guess Things Happen That Way
  • 10.Ballad Of A Teenage Queen
  • 11.Remember Me (I'm The One Who Loves You)
  • 12.Country Boy
  • 13.Rock Island Line
  • 14.Doin' My Time
  • 15.The Wreck Of The Old '97
  • 16.I Was There When It Happened
  • 17.I Heard That Lonesome Whistle Blow
  • 18.If The Good Lord's Willing
  • 19.Next In Line (Overdubbed)
  • 20.Belshazar (Overdubbed)
  • 21.Always Alone
  • 22.I Couldn't Keep From Crying
  • 23.The Wreck Of The Old '97
  • 24.Give My Love To Rose Overdubbed
  • 25.Belshazar (Undubbed)
  • 26.Country Boy
  • 27.Leave That Junk Alone
  • 28.Big River (Alternate, With First Start)
  • 29.Don't Make Me Go - (alternate take)
  • 30.Ballad of A Teenage Queen - (alternate take)
  • 31.Doin' My Time - (alternate take)
  • 32.I Was There When It Happened - (alternate take)
  • 33.If The Good Lord's Willing - (alternate take)

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Blue Train
  • 2.Born To Lose
  • 3.Thanks A Lot
  • 4.Katy Too
  • 5.It's Just About Time
  • 6.The Ways Of A Woman In Love
  • 7.Life Goes On
  • 8.You Tell Me
  • 9.I Forgot To Remember To Forget
  • 10.I Just Thought You'd Like To Know
  • 11.You're The Nearest Thing To Heaven
  • 12.Sugartime
  • 13.The Story Of A Broken Heart
  • 14.Down The Street To 301
  • 15.New Mexico (Overdubbed)
  • 16.I Can't Help It (If I'm Still In Love With You)
  • 17.Hey Good Lookin'
  • 18.You Win Again
  • 19.I Could Never Be Ashamed Of You
  • 20.Cold, Cold, Heart
  • 21.Fool's Hall Of Fame
  • 22.New Mexico (Undubbed)
  • 23.It's Just About Time - (alternate take)
  • 24.I Forgot To Remember To Forget (Imcomplete Alternate)
  • 25.I Just Thought You'd Like To Know (Undubbed)
  • 26.You're The Nearest Thing To Heaven (Undubbed)
  • 27.Sugartime - (alternate take)
  • 28.The Story Of A Broken Heart Alternate, With False Starts & Studio Chat)
  • 29.Down The Street To 301 - (alternate take)
  • 30.I Can't Help It (If I'm Still In Love With You) (Undubbed)
  • 31.Hey Good Lookin' (Undubbed)
  • 32.You Win Again (Undubbed)
  • 33.I Could Never Be Ashamed Of You (Undubbed)

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Clive Anderson.
Recording information: KWEM Radio Studio, West Memphis, AR.
Arranger: J.D. Cash.
Settle in for an American musical history lesson with THE COMPLETE SUN MASTERS. This three-disc set documents Johnny Cash's pioneering fusion of country and folk influences into his idiosyncratic blend of stripped-down honky-tonk and intense rockabilly. Almost as epochal as Elvis Presley's contemporaneous Sun Sessions, these tracks reveal a man driven equally by inner demons and religious convictions, and just as skilled at turning out soundtracks for Saturday night sinning as for Sunday morning confession. From the existential bleakness of "Folsom Prison Blues" and the vengefulness of "Cry Cry Cry" to the reckless abandon of "Get Rhythm," this is the sound of a man making country and rock-&-roll history simultaneously.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Johnny Cash

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 109,331
  • UPC: 803415574124
  • Shipping Weight: 0.32/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)