Michael Doucet From Now On

From Now On
5 ratings
Price: $19.76
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  V5AY
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Smithsonian Folkways


  • Buy for $0.991.Everything I Do Gonna Be Funky
  • Buy for $0.992.Two-Step de Basile, Le
  • Buy for $0.993.Bee de la Manche
  • Buy for $0.994.Madame Boudreaux
  • Buy for $0.995.Chez Denouse
  • Buy for $0.996.A Closer Walk with Thee / I Know
  • Buy for $0.997.Reels de Mamou
  • Buy for $0.998.'Amour ou la Folie, L
  • Buy for $0.999.Fonky Bayou
  • Buy for $0.9910.Am‚d‚e's Accordion
  • Buy for $0.9911.Contredanse de Mamou
  • Buy for $0.9912.Brasse le Gombo Vite
  • Buy for $0.9913.New Orleans
  • Buy for $0.9914.Wade's Two-Step
  • Buy for $0.9915.ChŠre Evangeline
  • Buy for $0.9916.Happy One-Step
  • Buy for $0.9917.Madame Young
  • Buy for $0.9918.St. Louis Blues
  • Buy for $0.9919.You Gotta Move

Product Description:

Personnel: Michael Doucet (vocals, guitar, fiddle, accordion); Mitchell Reed (fiddle).
Audio Mixers: Ben Williams II; Pete Reiniger.
Liner Note Author: Michael Doucet.
Recording information: LaLouisiane Studio, Lafayette, LA; LPB Studio One, Baton Rouge, LA.
The most famous latter-day Cajun fiddler, Michael Doucet has made a career of melding traditional and modern strains of American music. FROM NOW ON is no exception; while much of the album is taken up with Doucet's raw, invigorating performances of old-school Cajun fiddle tunes such as "Le Two-Step de Basile" and "L'Amour ou la Folie," he also mixes those Cajun roots with other styles, as on "Everything I Do Gonna Be Funky," a quirky adaptation of the Lee Dorsey New Orleans R&B hit, and "Fonky Bayou," where the swamp rat gets on the good foot for a funk.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Michael Doucet

Product Info

  • UPC: 093074017722
  • Shipping Weight: 0.14/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)