Ted Heath Those Were the Days / Big Band Themes Remembered, Volume 2

Those Were the Days / Big Band Themes Remembered,
10% OFF
List Price: $25.98
Your Price: $23.38
You Save: $2.60 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  DUTN 4350
on most orders of $75
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: February 25, 2008
  • Label: Dutton Vocalion Uk


  • 1.I've Got a Gal in Kalamazoo
  • 2.Canadian Sunset
  • 3.The Stripper
  • 4.Li'L Darlin'
  • 5.When the Saints Go Marching In
  • 6.Tuxedo Junction
  • 7.I'm Gonna Love That Guy
  • 8.Girl Talk
  • 9.Swing Low, Sweet Chariot
  • 10.Baby, It's Cold Outside
  • 11.Those Were the Days
  • 12.Blue Falme
  • 13.Moonlight Serenade
  • 14.Uptown Blues
  • 15.Snowfall
  • 16.Flying Home
  • 17.One O'Clock Jump
  • 18.When It's Sleepy Time Down South
  • 19.Skyliner
  • 20.Contrasts
  • 21.Body and Soul

Product Description:

Arranger: Roland Shaw.
This two-fer from Dutton features a pair of out of print LPs by easy listening artist Ted Heath, Those Were the Days and Big Band Themes Remembered, Vol. 2, originally issued in 1971 and 1973. These 21 remastered tracks find the conductor/arranger interpreting swing standards "Moonlight Serenade," "Flying Home," "One O'Clock Jump," and "Tuxedo Junction." This is an enjoyable reissue chosen from Heath's numerous Decca albums. ~ Al Campbell

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Ted Heath

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 116,540
  • UPC: 765387435028
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item