Janie Fricke Black & White / The First Word In Memory

Black & White / The First Word In Memory
3 ratings
SALE: $10.98
List Price: $14.97
You Save: $3.99 (27% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  COL 6093
Brand New
2 Original LPs on 1 CD

CD Details

  • Released: April 4, 2000
  • Originally Released: 1999
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by OLDIES.com:

Janie Fricke got her start in music by singing jingles and providing back-up vocals for some of Country's biggest stars. Famed producer Billy Sherrill soon offered her a recording contract of her own and the rest is Country music history. This twenty-cut collection includes her #1 single, "Your Heart's Not In It", as well as the entire "Black & White" album, which rose to #1 on the Country charts in 1984.


  • 1.Till I Can't Take It Anymore
  • 2.He's Breathing Down My Neck
  • 3.Take Me A Little Vacation
  • 4.Nothing Left To Say
  • 5.Comin' Apart At The Seams
  • 6.Always Have, Always Will
  • 7.Don't Put It Past My Heart
  • 8.When A Woman Cries
  • 9.He's Making A Long Story Short
  • 10.I'd Take You Back Again
  • 11.Talkin' Tuff
  • 12.First Word In Memory Is Me
  • 13.One Way Ticket
  • 14.First Time Out Of The Rain
  • 15.A Love Like Ours
  • 16.Your Heart's Not In It
  • 17.In Between Heataches
  • 18.Another Man Like That
  • 19.Without Each Other
  • 20.Take It From The Top

Product Description:

Includes liner notes by Mark Marymont.
Liner Note Author: Mark Marymont.
In 1999, Collectables released Black & White/First Word in Memory, which contained two complete albums -- Black & White (1986, originally released on CBS) and First Word in Memory (1984, originally released on CBS) -- by Janie Fricke on one compact disc. ~ Jason Birchmeier
Collectables Records

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Janie Fricke

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 35,390
  • UPC: 090431609323
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Country: Contemporary Music Categories:

Collectables Records - Audio CDs:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)