Collectables Records

Vaughn Monroe There I Sing / Swing It Again

There I Sing / Swing It Again
27% OFF
Rating 4.7
8 ratings
List Price: $14.97
SALE PRICE: $10.98
You Save: $3.99 (27% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  COL 6081
on most orders of $75
Brand New

Related products:

Products with a similar style:

2 Original LPs on 1 CD

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 1999
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

The great orchestra leader of the '40s, Vaughn Monroe, was one of the Big Band era's most popular vocalists who blazed a trail of enormous success. This collections of 16 classics from 1958 includes four non-LP bonus tracks.


  • 1.Riders In The Sky
  • 2.Rain
  • 3.Cape Cod Clambake
  • 4.There I've Said It Again
  • 5.You Were Meant For Me
  • 6.Commodore Clipper
  • 7.Take It, Jackson
  • 8.Racing With The Moon
  • 9.Ballerina
  • 10.Something Sentimental / Blue Moon / Let's Have A Cigarette Together
  • 11.Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow
  • 12.Boston Rocker
  • 13.Black Denim Trousers And Motorcycle Boots
  • 14.Don't Go To Strangers
  • 15.In The Middle Of The House
  • 16.The Battle Of New Orleans

Product Description:

2 LPs on 1 CD: THERE I SING (1958)/SWING IT AGAIN (1958).
Includes original release liner notes.
Vaughn Monroe's 1958 album There I Sing, Swing It Again begins with his 1949 hit version of "Riders in the Sky" that the original liner notes say is a re-recording. Either the notes are wrong or later reissues replaced the re-recording with the original, because the CD has the 1949 recording. The other songs are remakes of songs Monroe originally recorded in the '40s, about one-third of which are instrumental. Bonus tracks on some reissues include Monroe's last four hits from 1955-1959, including his most notorious recording, Leiber & Stoller's "Black Denim Trousers and Motorcycle Boots," performed not as a rock & roll song but as a bizarre piece of orchestral pop. Also of note is Monroe's competing version of "The Battle of New Orleans," but most buyers would be better served by a simple greatest-hits anthology. ~ Greg Adams

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 8 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Vaughn Monroe

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 2,248
  • UPC: 090431608128
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item