Collectables Records

The Fiestas The Very Best of The Fiestas

The Very Best of The Fiestas
27% OFF
Rating 4.4
8 ratings
List Price: $14.97
SALE PRICE: $10.98
You Save: $3.99 (27% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  COL 6067
on most orders of $50+
Brand New
Amazon sells this CD for $15.30, buying at saves you 28%
This is the price to buy directly from or its featured FBA seller. Prices change often, this price was last checked on June 25, 2016. Amazon is a registered trademark of, Inc.

Products with a similar style:

Customers who purchased this item also bought these:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

Sharp vocal skill and harmonies marked the recordings of The Fiestas, who first hit the charts back in 1959. This vocal group had a major hit on both the R&B and Pop charts that year with "So Fine", which is included in this collection with their other hits, all recorded for the Old Town label.


  • 1.So Fine
  • 2.Our Anniversary
  • 3.Good News
  • 4.Last Night I Dreamed
  • 5.That Was Me
  • 6.Come On And Love Me
  • 7.Foolish Dreamer
  • 8.You Could Be My Girlfriend
  • 9.All That's Good
  • 10.The Hobo's Prayer
  • 11.Things We Can't Forget
  • 12.So Nice
  • 13.I'm Your Slave
  • 14.Look At That Girl
  • 15.Dollar Bill
  • 16.Mr. Dillon, Mr. Dillon
  • 17.It Don't Make Sense
  • 18.The Lawman
  • 19.I Feel Good All Over
  • 20.Anna
  • 21.I Gotta Have Your Lovin'
  • 22.Try It One More Time
  • 23.The Gypsy Said
  • 24.Think Smart
  • 25.The Party's Over

Product Description:

The most complete retrospective of the group available, The Very Best of the Fiestas: So Fine collects 25 of their recordings for Old Town, including the hit "So Fine" and the less-successful but solid follow-ups "You Could Be My Girlfriend," "Anna," and "Think Smart." In between are ballads like "Our Anniversary" and "The Hobo's Prayer"; up-tempo numbers such as "Good News," "Mr. Dillion, Mr. Dillion," and "I Feel Good All Over"; as well as more straightforward R&B-inflected songs like "Dollar Bill." While 25 songs from a somewhat lesser-known group like the Fiestas may seem like overkill, the quality of all of their material is consistent enough to not only satisfy doo wop diehards, but also win over fans of the Coasters, Chubby Checker, and other prominent acts who mine similar artistic territory. ~ Heather Phares
Collectables Records
Collectables Records - Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.4
Based on 8 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for The Fiestas

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 13,118
  • UPC: 090431606728
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

R&B Music Categories:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)