Derek Sherinian Blood of the Snake

Blood of the Snake
19 ratings
Price: $18.34
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  395H8
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: Eagle Records


  • 1.Czar of Steel
  • 2.Man with No Name
  • 3.Phantom Shuffle
  • 4.Been Here Before
  • 5.Blood of the Snake
  • 6.On the Moon
  • 7.The Monsoon
  • 8.Prelude to Battle
  • 9.Viking Massacre
  • 10.In the Summertime

Product Description:

Solo albums with big name special guests have become quite commonplace in the realm of heavy metal circa the early 21st century. And one of hard rock/metal's most sought-after keyboardist, Derek Sherinian, followed suit with his 2006 solo effort, Blood of the Snake. With a star-studded guest list that includes Billy Idol, Yngwie Malmsteen, Zakk Wylde, and John Petrucci (among others), Blood of the Snake is -- rather expectedly -- a metallic potpourri. The Wylde-penned "Man with No Name" sounds very much like (go ahead, take a guess) latter-day Ozzy Osbourne, the title track includes tricky riffery … la Dream Theater, while the album opening "Czar of Steel" allows Sherinian to show off his keyboard dexterity. To sum it all up, Blood of the Snake consists of challenging metal that would take the average musician a dog's age to replicate. ~ Greg Prato

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 19 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Derek Sherinian

Product Info

  • UPC: 826992511627
  • Shipping Weight: 0.27/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)