Def Leppard Slang (2-CD)

Slang (2-CD)
130 ratings
Price: $12.58
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $1.40 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  395EE
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: February 11, 2014
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: Mailboat Records

Entertainment Reviews:

Entertainment Weekly - 5/17/96, p.62
"...Lep alternate sparkling ballads with industrial funk that won't sound outmoded on MTV. They come off as market-savvy pros, but creative pros." - Rating: B+

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Truth?
  • 2.Turn To Dust
  • 3.Slang
  • 4.All I Want Is Everything
  • 5.Work I Out
  • 6.Breathe A Sigh
  • 7.Deliver Me
  • 8.Gift Of Flesh
  • 9.Blood Runs cold
  • 10.Where Does Love Go When It Dies
  • 11.Pearl Of Euphoria
  • 12.Move With Me Slowly
  • 13.Truth? (Original Version)
  • 14.Burn Out
  • 15.Worlds Collide
  • 16.Can't Keep Away That Flame

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Turn To Dust (1st Draft - Phil Verse Vocal)
  • 2.Raise Your Love
  • 3.All I Want Is Everything (1st Draft)
  • 4.Work It Out (1st Draft)
  • 5.Breathe A Sigh (Rough Mix)
  • 6.Deliver Me (Rough Mix)
  • 7.Black Train
  • 8.Blood Runs Cold (Rough Mix)
  • 9.Where Does Love Go When It Dies (1st Draft)
  • 10.Pearl of Euphoria (Rough Mix)
  • 11.All On Your Touch (2012 revisit)
  • 12.Anger (Deliver Me - 1st Draft)
  • 13.Move On Up (Viv Demo)
  • 14.Gift of Flesh (Phil Vocal)

Product Description:

Def Leppard: Phil Collen (vocals, acoustic & electric guitars, mandolin); Vivian Campbell (vocals, acoustic & electric guitars, dulcimer); Rick Savage (vocals, acoustic guitar, synthesized bass, bass); Joe Elliott (vocals, guitar, bass); Rick Allen (drums, percussion).
Additional personnel includes: Craig Pruess (conductor, arranger); Gloria Flores (vocals); Gavyn Wright (strings); Pete Woodroffe (piano, keyboards); Av Singh (dohl); Brad Buxer, Bobby Brooks, Hugh Drumm, Ger McDonnell (programming).
Recorded in Spain and Fine Bow Lane Studios, Dublin, Ireland.
Personnel: Vivian Campbell (vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, dulcimer); Phil Collen (vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, mandolin); Rick Savage (vocals, acoustic guitar, bass synthesizer); Joe Elliott (vocals).
Audio Mixer: Pete Woodroffe.
Liner Note Author: Joe Elliott.
Recording information: Dublin; Spain.
Photographers: Cynthia Levine; Jeff Rooney.
With '80s hard rock all but dead and gone by the mid-'90s, Def Leppard rethought their approach and resurfaced with 1996's SLANG. The indulgences that rocketed Leppard to the top of the charts a decade earlier were stripped away as the veteran band attempted to stay in step with the new alternative rock acts.
While SLANG didn't hit the charts as hard as such past classics as PYROMANIA and HYSTERIA, it contained its share of highlights, namely "Work it Out," "All I Want is Everything," and "Blood Runs Cold." The group would revisit their original sound with their next release, 1999's EUPHORIA.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 130 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for Def Leppard

Product Info

  • UPC: 698268951518
  • Shipping Weight: 0.39/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)