Detroit Special: Motor City Roots (2-CD)
by Various Artists

Detroit Special: Motor City Roots (2-CD)
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
Sale: $29.69
CYBER SALE: $28.35 Limited Time Only
List Price: $32.99
You Save: $4.64 (14% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  39572
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Economy Shipping
for Premium Shipping

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Label: Jasmine

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Money - Barrett Strong
  • 2.Way Over There - The Miracles
  • 3.Shop Around - The Miracles
  • 4.Bye Bye Baby - Mary Wells
  • 5.Oh Lover - Singin' Sammy Ward / Sherri Taylor
  • 6.(You Can) Depend On Me - The Miracles
  • 7.Please Forgive Me - Mary Wells
  • 8.Who's Lovin' You - The Miracles
  • 9.Oh I Apologize - Barrett Strong
  • 10.That's Why I Love You So Much - Singin' Sammy Ward / Sherri Taylor
  • 11.Let Your Conscience Be Your Guide - Marvin Gaye
  • 12.Buttered Popcorn - The Supremes
  • 13.Who's Lovin' You - The Supremes
  • 14.Oh Mother Mine - The Temptations
  • 15.Romance Without Finance - The Temptations
  • 16.Do You Love Me - The Contours
  • 17.Check Yourself - The Temptations
  • 18.Your Wonderful Love - The Temptations
  • 19.I'll Have To Let Him Go - Martha & the Vandellas
  • 20.My Baby Won't Come Back - Martha & the Vandellas
  • 21.Mind Over Matter (I'm Gonna Make You Mine) - Pirates
  • 22.I'll Love You till I Die - Pirates
  • 23.Little Water Boy - Stevie Wonder
  • 24.La La La La La - Stevie Wonder
  • 25.Let Me Go the Right Way - The Supremes
  • 26.Time Changes Things - The Supremes
  • 27.Shake Sherrie - The Contours
  • 28.Hitch Hike - Marvin Gaye

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.The One Who Really Loves You - Mary Wells
  • 2.Take a Chance On Me - Eddie Holland
  • 3.I've Been Good To You - The Miracles
  • 4.I Want a Guy - The Marvelettes
  • 5.Greetings (This is Uncle Sam) - The Valadiers
  • 6.Jamie - Eddie Holland
  • 7.Twistin' Postman - The Marvelettes
  • 8.I'm Gonna Stay - Mary Wells
  • 9.What's So Good About Good Bye - The Miracles
  • 10.Take a Chance - The Valadiers
  • 11.Whole Lotta Woman - The Contours
  • 12.I Want a Guy - The Supremes
  • 13.Never Again - The Supremes
  • 14.(You're My) Dream Come True - The Temptations
  • 15.Isn't She Pretty - The Temptations
  • 16.All the Love I've Got - The Marvelettes
  • 17.Your Heart Belongs To Me - The Supremes
  • 18.(He's) Seventeen - The Supremes
  • 19.I Call It Pretty Music But the Old People Call It the Blues, Pt. 1 - Stevie Wonder
  • 20.I Call It Pretty Music But the Old People Call It the Blues, Pt. 2 - Stevie Wonder
  • 21.Stubborn Kind of Fellow - Marvin Gaye
  • 22.Strange I Know - The Marvelettes
  • 23.Too Strong To Be Strung Along - The Marvelettes
  • 24.Paradise - The Temptations
  • 25.Slow Down Heart - The Temptations
  • 26.You Really Got a Hold On Me - The Miracles
  • 27.Contract On Love - Stevie Wonder
  • 28.Sunset - Stevie Wonder

Product Description:

EU-only two CD collection. Following on from the success of our first two volumes in the Motor City Roots series comes Detroit Special. Features the first two compilation albums ever released by the legendary Motown label plus 36 bonus tracks featuring superb Motown artists including Barrett Strong, The Miracles, Mary Wells and others. Also on offer here are many US chart hits from the likes of Marvin Gaye and The Supremes plus some of the earliest recordings from such artists as: Martha Reeves, Stevie Wonder and more. Jasmine.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 110,747
  • UPC: 604988024821
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Extended Holiday Hours: Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)