by Various Artists
List Price: $11.99
SALE PRICE: $10.79
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  RLGM 400218

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: Real Gone Music


  • 1.You're My Baby
  • 2.Taking Our Own Sweet Time
  • 3.Toomorrow (Instrumental)
  • 4.Let's Move On
  • 5.Walkin' On Air (Instrumental)
  • 6.If You Can't Be Hurt
  • 7.Toomorrow
  • 8.Walkin' on Air
  • 9.Spaceport
  • 10.Happiness Valley
  • 11.Let's Move On
  • 12.Goin' Back

Product Description:

Personnel: Karl Chambers, Vic Cooper, Ben Thomas , Olivia Newton-John.
Audio Remasterer: Maria Triana.
Liner Note Authors: Joe Marchese; Leslie Perrin.
Director: Val Guest.
In 1971, Olivia Newton-John enjoyed her first taste of international stardom with the hit single "If Not for You," but she was expected to become a global sensation a year earlier in a very different sort of project. Powerful music mogul Don Kirshner (the man behind the music of the Monkees and the Archies) teamed up with famed film producer Harry Saltzman (he helped launch the James Bond film franchise) to create a big-screen sci-fi spectacle based around the story of a pop group kidnapped by a handful of aliens. The film and the group were to be called Toomorrow, and Newton-John was cast as one of the fresh-faced musicians along with Karl Chambers, Vic Cooper, and Ben Thomas. Though the Toomorrow soundtrack was released in 1970, the film played for just a week in London before it was shelved due to legal problems and bad reviews. Kirshner quickly abandoned plans for future Toomorrow projects, and the album quickly went out of print. The Toomorrow album became one of the most collectable items among Newton-John's fans until it was finally reissued on CD in 2014, with the future star shining bright on glossy pop tunes like "Goin' Back" and "Walkin' On Air." ~ Mark Deming

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 63,212
  • UPC: 848064002185
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday - Friday: 7am-10pm, Saturday: 9am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)