Smith A Group Called Smith / Minus-Plus

List Price: $15.99
SALE PRICE: $14.39
You Save: $1.60 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  RLGM 400216

Related products:

More titles by Smith

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: Real Gone Music


  • 1.Let's Get Together
  • 2.I Don't Believe
  • 3.Tell Him No
  • 4.Who Do You Love?
  • 5.Baby It's You
  • 6.Last Time
  • 7.I Just Wanna Make Love to You
  • 8.Mojaleskey Ridge
  • 9.Let's Spend the Night Together
  • 10.I'll Hold Out My Hand
  • 11.You Don't Love Me (Yes I Know)
  • 12.Born in Boston
  • 13.Comin' Back to Me
  • 14.Feel the Magic
  • 15.Jason
  • 16.What Am I Gonna Do
  • 17.Take a Look Around
  • 18.Since You've Been Gone
  • 19.Circle Man
  • 20.Minus-Plus

Product Description:

Digitally remastered two-fer containing a pair of albums from the cult rockers. Smith were discovered in an LA nightclub by none other than Del Shannon, who got them signed to ABC-Dunhill and arranged their smash hit cover of 'Baby, It's You'. They also boasted one of the best albeit largely unknown female singers of the '60s in the person of Gayle McCormick, who, with her blonde good looks and powerful, bluesy voice, seemed destined to lead Smith to big things (she did go on to record a series of solo albums for Dunhill). However, the band broke up after these two albums, and while the first album was reissued on a long out-of-print (and now very expensive) CD, the second album has never been reissued in any format until now. Remastered by Maria Triana at Battery Studios in NYC, with liner notes by Richie Unterberger and added photos. One of the missing links in the late-'60s LA scene!

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Smith

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 4,468
  • UPC: 848064002161
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Pop / Rock genre:

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday - Friday: 7am-10pm, Saturday: 9am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)