Count Five Very Best of Count Five - Psychotic Reaction

Very Best of Count Five - Psychotic Reaction
20 ratings
SALE: $10.98
List Price: $14.97
You Save: $3.99 (27% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  COL 6039
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1999
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

Count Five was a psychedelic garage rock quintet of teenagers from San Jose. They're remembered equally for their music as they are for being the inspiration for Rock critic Lester Bang's best-selling book "Psychotic Reaction and Carburetor Dung". This CD spotlights their hit single, "Psychotic Reaction", which was a #5 Pop single in 1966 as well as their entire output for Double Shot Records.


  • 1.Psychotic Reaction
  • 2.Double Decker Bus
  • 3.Pretty Big Mouth
  • 4.World
  • 5.My Generation
  • 6.She's Fine
  • 7.Peace Of Mind
  • 8.They're Gonna Get You
  • 9.The Morning After
  • 10.Can't Get Your Lovin'
  • 11.Our In The Street
  • 12.Teeny Bopper, Teeny Bopper
  • 13.You Must Believe Me
  • 14.Contrast
  • 15.Merry-Go-Round
  • 16.Declaration Of Independence
  • 17.Revelation In Slow Motion
  • 18.Mailman
Song previews provided courtesy of iTunes

Product Description:

Personnel: John "Sean" Byrne (vocals, guitar); Kenn Ellner (vocals, harmonica, tambourine); John Michalski (guitar); Craig "Butch" Atkinson (drums).
Liner Note Author: Jud Cost.
Photographer: Bernard Yeszin.
PSYCHOTIC REACTION: THE VERY BEST OF COUNT FIVE contains all 11 songs from the San Jose, California, garage rockers' sole album, plus six tracks from rare post-LP singles. (Sorry, Lester Bangs fans: all the later Count Five albums in his famous essay "Psychotic Reactions and Carburetor Dung" are fictional.) It is not entirely comprehensive--Big Beat's 23-track PSYCHOTIC REVELATION has the lot--but it's as much Count Five as all but the most obsessive garage rock historian will ever need, attractively packaged and with more than adequate sound.
Collectables Records
Collectables Records - Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 20 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Count Five

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 16,064
  • UPC: 090431603925
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Collectables Records - Audio CDs:

Collectables Records Labels:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)
Memorial Day: 10am-6pm