The Beatles Hey Jude

Hey Jude
52 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  394F6
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: Capitol


  • 1.Can't Buy Me Love
  • 2.I Should Have Known Better
  • 3.Paperback Writer
  • 4.Rain
  • 5.Lady Madonna
  • 6.Revolution
  • 7.Hey Jude
  • 8.Old Brown Shoe
  • 9.Don't Let Me Down
  • 10.The Ballad of John and Yoko

Product Description:

Kind of a catch-all record, Hey Jude was released very late in the Beatles' career, and it collects several singles and B-sides that never made it onto "official" albums. As a record though, it works quite well, and given the Beatles' genius, especially in the area of creating exquisite and ultraprogressive singles, it comes as no surprise. "Paperback Writer" works particularly well, not having aged at all in the three years after its release. The bass guitar sound on this record is especially revolutionary. A couple of recent tracks, "Old Brown Shoe" and "The Ballad of John and Yoko," make their vinyl debut here, and as usual give the consumer excellent value for the money. "Old Brown Shoe" (originally slated for Joe Cocker to record) is one of George Harrison's great lost classics, and the Beatles' ensemble playing on this track belies the tension that was prevalent during the group's final days. ~ Matthew Greenwald

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.3
Based on 52 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for The Beatles

Product Info

  • UPC: 602537643738
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)