Django Reinhardt Collection 1935-46 (2-CD)

Collection 1935-46 (2-CD)
SUPER SAVINGS: $8.36 Limited Time Only
List Price: $9.99
You Save: $1.63 (16% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  39353
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: January 14, 2014
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: Fabulous

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Blue Drag
  • 2.Ultrafox
  • 3.Chasing Shadows
  • 4.I've Had My Moments
  • 5.Djangology
  • 6.St Louis Blues
  • 7.Limehouse Blues
  • 8.I Got Rhythm
  • 9.I've Found A New Baby
  • 10.It Was So Beautiful
  • 11.China Boy
  • 12.Moonglow
  • 13.It Doesn't Mean A Thing
  • 14.After You've Gone
  • 15.Runnin' Wild
  • 16.Parfum
  • 17.Crazy Rhythm
  • 18.Out Of Nowhere
  • 19.Sweet Sue
  • 20.Lady Be Good
  • 21.Minor Swing
  • 22.Christmas Swing
  • 23.Honeysuckle Rose
  • 24.Sweet Georgia Brown
  • 25.Night & Day

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.My Sweet
  • 2.Souvenirs
  • 3.Daphne
  • 4.Black And White
  • 5.Stomping At Decca
  • 6.Nocturne
  • 7.Billets Doux
  • 8.Swing From Paris
  • 9.Them There Eyes
  • 10.Three Little Words
  • 11.Appel Direct
  • 12.Lambeth Walk
  • 13.I've Got My Love To Keep Me Warm
  • 14.Please Be Kind
  • 15.Louise
  • 16.Improvisation No. 2
  • 17.Swing 39
  • 18.Finesse
  • 19.I'll See You In My Dreams
  • 20.Undecided
  • 21.H.C.Q. Strut
  • 22.Don't Worry About Me
  • 23.The Man I Love
  • 24.Love's Melody
  • 25.Belleville
  • 26.Nuages
  • 27.Liza

Product Description:

Django Reinhardt provides one of those unique strands of jazz which was hugely significant and distinctive, and which effectively stand on their own as an expression of one man's thoroughly individual style, influences and sound. Born in Belgium of Manouche Romany descent, he became the focus of the ""hot"" jazz movement in France with his unique guitar style (he used only two fingers of his left hand, the others having been paralysed in a fire). With violinist Stephane Grappelli, he created the Quintette du Hot Club de France in Paris in the mid-30s, recording not only with that lime-up, but with other musicians and leaders, as well as solo and in dets with Grappelli. This 52-track 2-CD collection covers the core of his career, most notably the concentrated period of creative activity during the late '30s before WWII made the use of dual recordings centres in Paris and London
Acrobat Music

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for Django Reinhardt

Product Info

  • UPC: 824046203627
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)