Collectables Records

Roy Orbison Very Best of Roy Orbison - Ooby Dooby

Very Best of Roy Orbison - Ooby Dooby
50% OFF
Rating 4.0
1 rating
List Price: $14.97
You Save: $7.48 (50% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  COL 6009
on most orders of $35
Brand New
Amazon sells this CD for $15.49, buying at saves you 52%
This is the price to buy directly from or its featured FBA seller. Prices change often, this price was last checked on May 27, 2016. Amazon is a registered trademark of, Inc.

Products with a similar style:

Customers who purchased this item also bought these:

2016 Memorial Day Sale

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1999
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

A 24-track collection of Roy Orbison's rockabilly recordings on the Sun label. Recorded in 1956, it includes his first national hit, "Ooby Dooby."


  • 1.Ooby Dooby
  • 2.Go! Go! Go!
  • 3.Trying To Get To You
  • 4.Rockhouse
  • 5.Mean Little Mama
  • 6.You're My Baby
  • 7.Domino
  • 8.Sweet And Easy To Love
  • 9.Devil Doll
  • 10.Chicken Hearted
  • 11.Fools Hall Of Fame
  • 12.It's Too Late
  • 13.Lovestruck
  • 14.I Like Love
  • 15.You're Gonna Cry
  • 16.Cause Of It All
  • 17.I Give Up
  • 18.Problem Child
  • 19.Claudette
  • 20.A True Love Goodbye
  • 21.One More Time
  • 22.Clown
  • 23.I Never Knew
  • 24.This Kind Of Love

Product Description:

Unknown Contributor Role: Mark Marymont.
Roy Orbison was truly one of a kind, combining the talents of a skilled songwriter with an operatic vocal range and the persona of a romantic loner whose yearning for love and human connection was nothing short of heartbreaking when transferred to vinyl. This collection gathers up his early tracks for Sam Phillips' legendary Memphis label Sun Records, and while it is definitely important historically, it doesn't offer the best overall view of Orbison's ultimate artistry. Always more effective on slow-building ballads that allowed his vocals to expand in ever-widening emotional circles than on rockers that forced him to growl and shout, Orbison's output for Sun only hints at the wonders to come. Still, this is where it all began for Orbison, and committed fans will find this material more than valuable. ~ Steve Leggett
Collectables Records
Collectables Records - Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Roy Orbison

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 20,538
  • UPC: 090431600924
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)