Jennifer Holliday The Song Is You

The Song Is You
Price: $17.08
List Price: $18.98
You Save: $1.90 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  38YXQ
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: Shanachie


  • Buy for $1.291.Prelude: Invitation To Love
  • Buy for $1.292.Love Dance
  • Buy for $1.293.The Look Of Love
  • Buy for $1.294.At Last
  • Buy for $1.295.Prelude: Jenny's Serenade of Love
  • Buy for $1.296.The Song Is You
  • Buy for $1.297.Love Me By My Name
  • Buy for $1.298.Touch
  • Buy for $1.299.Nobody Does It Better
  • Buy for $1.2910.Prelude: Two Hearts "Real-Talk" In Love
  • Buy for $1.2911.Are You Leaving Me?
  • Buy for $1.2912.The One You Used To Be
  • Buy for $1.2913.It's Not About You
  • Buy for $1.2914.Prelude: The Promise for True Love
  • Buy for $1.2915.Love Is On The Way

Product Description:

Personnel: Phyliss Sparks (harp); Karen Winkelmann, David Davison, Conni Ellisor, Alan Omstead, Mary Kathryn Van Osdale, Pamela Sixfin, David Angell (violin); Elizabeth Lamb, Kristin Wilkinson, Jim Grosjean (viola); Carole Rabinowitz, Anthony LaMarqtina (cello); Mike Burton, Shekinah Rodriguez, Mark Douthit (flute, alto saxophone); Clarence Johnson III , Kenneth Faison (clarinet, tenor saxophone); Charles Edwards (baritone saxophone); Melvin Jones, Jeff Bailey , Steve Patrick (trumpet); Beth Beeson, Jennifer Kummer (French horn); Emmett C. Goods, Barry Green (trombone).
Audio Mixer: Jared Schuerman.
Liner Note Author: Jennifer Holliday .
Photographer: Lou Freeman.
Jennifer Holliday shot from obscurity to stardom in 1981 when she originated the role of Effi in the Broadway musical Dreamgirls and introduced the song "And I Am Telling You I'm Not Going." Holliday quickly earned a reputation as one of the finest vocalists of her generation, but after focusing her talents on gospel music in 1995 with the album On & On, she retired from the recording studio. With 2014's The Song Is You, Holliday makes her long-awaited return to pop music, lending her rich voice and passionate vocal style to a romantic set of standards and R&B classics. The Song Is You includes the selections "At Last," "Nobody Does It Better," "The Look of Love," "Love Me by Name," and many more. ~ Mark Deming

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Jennifer Holliday

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 59,526
  • UPC: 016351581129
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)