Diane Schuur Live From Seattle with Maynard Ferguson and his Big Bop Noveau Band at the King Cat Theater

Diane Schuur - Live From Seattle with Maynard
2 ratings
Only 5 copies left
Sale: $13.46
SUPER SAVINGS: $11.10 Limited Time Only
List Price: $14.95
You Save: $3.85 (26% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  DVD
sku:  WR34
Brand New

Related products:

DVD Features:

  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 56 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Paradise Artist
  • Encoding: Region 0 (Worldwide)
  • Packaging: Keep Case
  • Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33
  • Audio:
    • Stereo Surround - English
  • Tracks:
    1. Deedles Blues
    2. Good Morning Heartache
    3. Sweet Georgia Brown
    4. You'd Be Nice To Come Home To
    5. Bewitched, Bothered & Bewildered
    6. Easy To Love
    7. Loverman Where Can You Be
    8. Love Walked Right In
    9. Save Your Love For Me
    10. Stormy Monday
    11. Sunday Kind Of Love
    12. Alright OK, You Win, I'm In Love With You
    13. Louisiana Sunday Afternoon
    14. Just Friends
    15. Don't Mean A Thing If You Ain't Got That Swing

Performers, Cast and Crew:

Starring &
Directed by &
Music Performer:

Product Description:

In this Seattle concert, the inimitable jazz singer and pianist Diane Schuur performs over a dozen songs with Big Bop Nouveau and shares two magical, dynamic numbers with Maynard Ferguson.

Product Description:

This DVD features Diane Schuur performing 15 tunes with Big Bop Nouveau (including fan favorite Carl Fischer). The final two songs (Just Friends and It Don't Mean A Thing If It Ain't Got That Swing) are performed with Maynard. It's a delight to hear Diane and Maynard trade riffs, with Diane occasionally mimicking Maynard's exuberant sound. Diane Schuur comments, "I had a blast working with Maynard and his power packed band. The crowd was in their element and it was so much fun sailing vocally above the brass..." = Personnel: TRUMPET: Adolfo Acosta, Carl Fischer, and Frank Abrahamson - SAXOPHONE: Mike Dubaniewicz, Jeff Rupert, Bill Ramsay - TROMBONE: Mike Bravin - PIANO: Earl MacDonald - BASS: Roger Hines - DRUMS: David Throckmorton


Movie Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Movie Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Product Groupings:
Get Email Alerts for Diane Schuur

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 65,361
  • UPC: 850172000014
  • Shipping Weight: 0.19/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)