Manu Chao Radio Bemba Sound System (Live)

Radio Bemba Sound System (Live)
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $13.53 Limited Time Only
List Price: $15.98
You Save: $2.45 (15% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  38XR3
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: December 10, 2013
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Because Music


  • 1.Intro
  • 2.Bienvenida a Tijuana
  • 3.Machine Gun
  • 4.Por Donde Saldra el Sol?
  • 5.Peligro
  • 6.Welcome to Tijuana
  • 7.El Viento
  • 8.Casa Babylon
  • 9.Por el Suelo
  • 10.Blood and Fire
  • 11.EZLN... Para Tod@s Todo...
  • 12.Mr. Bobby
  • 13.Bongo Bong
  • 14.Radio Bemba
  • 15.Que Paso Que Paso
  • 16.Pinocchio (Viaggio In Groppa Al Tonno)
  • 17.Cahi en la Trampa
  • 18.Clandestino
  • 19.Rumba de Barcelona
  • 20.La Despedida
  • 21.Mala Vida
  • 22.Radio Bemba
  • 23.Que Paso Que Paso
  • 24.Pinocchio (Viaggio In Groppa Al Tonno)
  • 25.La Primavera
  • 26.The Monkey
  • 27.King Kong Five
  • 28.Minha Galera
  • 29.Promiscuity

Product Description:

In July 2002, Manu Chao performed a live show in Japan, ending a worldwide tour carried out with his band, Radio Bemba New System, a multicultural group consisting of ten talented musicians from different countries. From Jamaican reggae to Latin alternative pop/rock, including rock en espa¤ol, hip-hop, flamenco, and French rock, The Live Album delivers a collection of hits from 1998's Clandestino, 2001's Ultima Estacion Esperanza, and Mano Negra's legacy, the Parisian rock outfit named in honor of an Andalusian anarchist group that served as Manu Chao's breakthrough in the music industry. In addition, the 29-track record features the previously unreleased "Bienvenido a Tijuana," "Rumba de Barcelona," and a version of the classic Afro-Caribbean-inflected hit "Blood and Fire." Recorded at Paris' Grande Halle de La Villette in September 2001, The Live Album is a multilingual and experimental live experience featuring the best of Manu Chao. ~ Drago Bonacich

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for Manu Chao

Product Info

  • UPC: 5060281616104
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)