Ghost Dance Stop the World (2-CD)

Stop the World (2-CD)
Price: $20.69
List Price: $22.99
You Save: $2.30 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  38XEJ
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: December 10, 2013
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Cherry Red UK

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Down To The Wire
  • 2.Celebrate
  • 3.Walk In My Shadow
  • 4.Cinder Road
  • 5.I Will Wait
  • 6.Stop The World
  • 7.Falling Again
  • 8.Heaven And Beyond
  • 9.The Love I Need
  • 10.Spin The Wheel

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Down To The Wire
  • 2.Mirror Blind
  • 3.Blood Still Flows
  • 4.Dr Love
  • 5.This Way Up
  • 6.Nothing Without You
  • 7.Celebrate (Single Version)
  • 8.Stop The World (Live)
  • 9.The Love I Need (Live)
  • 10.Fools Gold (Live)
  • 11.Turn To Me(Live)
  • 12.When I Call (Live)
  • 13.Where Spirits Fly (Live)

Product Description:

The only studio album from Ghost Dance came after four years of moderate critical appreciation. Unfortunately, having signed to a major label, much of the band's edge was lost in the typically fluffy production job. Having ditched most of the goth mannerisms that won them their limited fame in the first place, Ghost Dance also lost most of their individual touches. The somewhat wistful quality to their music has been replaced by standard pop sensibilities that sink the group into bland mediocrity. The title track and opener "Down to the Wire" show glimpses of promise, but fans are better off seeking out Gathering Dust, a compilation of some of the band's early singles. ~ Jim Harper

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 5013929160330
  • Shipping Weight: 0.24/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)