Leo Sayer The Very Best of Leo Sayer

The Very Best of Leo Sayer
17 ratings
Price: $12.58
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
sku:  WJ4R
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Rhino


  • 1.Show Must Go On
  • 2.Giving It All Away
  • 3.One Man Band
  • 4.Long Tall Glasses
  • 5.Moonlighting
  • 6.You Make Me Feel Like Dancing (Single Version)
  • 7.When I Need You
  • 8.How Much Love
  • 9.Endless Flight
  • 10.Thunder in My Heart
  • 11.Easy to Love
  • 12.Raining in My Heart
  • 13.I Can't Stop Loving You (Though I Try)
  • 14.Living in a Fantasy
  • 15.More Than I Can Say
  • 16.Have You Ever Been in Love?

Product Description:

Producers include: Adam Faith, David Courtney, Russ Ballard, Richard Perry, Arif Mardin.
Compilation producers: Bill Inglot, David McLees.
Recorded between 1973 & 1984. Includes liner notes by Paul Grein.
Digitally remastered by Bill Inglot & Geoff Sykes.
The Very Best of Leo Sayer? It may seem like Rhino has tread this ground before, and in a way they have. In 1996, they offered an exhaustive double-disc compilation called The Show Must Go On -- a fine set, but one that was only useful for true fans, since it was simply too large for anyone who just wanted the hits. That's where The Very Best of Leo Sayer comes in. This single-disc collection has all of his ten charting singles -- including "Long Tall Glasses (I Can Dance)," "You Make Me Feel Like Dancing," "When I Need You," and "More Than I Can Say" -- plus six enjoyable album tracks. Essentially, it's simply a truncated version of The Show Must Go On (even the liner notes are an edited version of what appeared on the double-disc set), but for most casual fans, that makes it preferable. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.9
Based on 17 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Leo Sayer

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 89,658
  • UPC: 081227994266
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)