The Temptations With a Lot o' Soul

With a Lot o' Soul
SUPER SAVINGS: $16.94 Limited Time Only
List Price: $18.99
You Save: $2.05 (11% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  38X3Y
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Universal Japan


  • 1.(I Know) I'm Losing You
  • 2.Ain't No Sun Since You've Been Gone
  • 3.All I Need
  • 4.(Loneliness Made Me Realize) It's You That I Need
  • 5.No More Water in the Well
  • 6.Save My Love for a Rainy Day
  • 7.Just One Last Look
  • 8.Sorry Is a Sorry Word
  • 9.You're My Everything
  • 10.Now That You've Won Me
  • 11.Two Sides to Love
  • 12.Don't Send Me Away

Product Description:

The Temptations: David Ruffin, Eddie Kendricks, Otis Williams, Melvin Franklin, Paul Williams (vocals).
Producers include: William "Smokey" Robinson, Norman Whitfield, Frank Wilson, Brian Holland, Lamont Dozier.
Originally Released on Gordy #922 in July 1967.
Digitally remastered by Jeff Willens at PolyGram Studios.
This was the Temptations' seventh hit album in a row, released as Gordy 922 in July of 1967. It shows them -- and the Motown Sound -- moving in a more modern direction. Sporting the hits "(I Know) I'm Losing You" and "All I Need," it also features some first-rate vocal exchanges between Eddie Kendricks and David Ruffin on "You're My Everything." Other highlights include the Smokey Robinson-written and -produced "Don't Send Me Away," "Now That You've Won Me" and "No More Water In the Well," plus Ivy Jo Hunter's "Sorry Is a Sorry Word," while Norman Whitfield checks in for six of the production credits on here, especially effective on "Loneliness Made Me Realize) It's You That I Need" and "Two Sides to Love." Considered by many to be their best recording of the '60s, this is a very strong addition to anyone's Motown/R&B/soul music collection. ~ Cub Koda

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Write an online review to share your thoughts with other customers.
With a lot of soul-The temptin Temptations! Music Lover: from BRONX, NY US -- April, 1, 2015

Next to the Get Ready album, this album is my second favorite! The Temptations were riding high in 1967 and this album really elevated their legacy! David ruffin never sounded better and with songs like Losing you, its you that I need and all I need, people were beginning to take notice of David's voice! I must say in all honesty, that this album sound better today than it did in 1967! Eddie Kendricks and Paul Williams do sing a couple of tunes on it however, this album belongs to David Ruffin! Unfortunately, the group's success went straight above David's head for he got dismissed from the group the following year! A must get for all tempts fans!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for The Temptations

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 34,392
  • UPC: 4988005782953
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)