Beastie Boys Solid Gold Hits

Solid Gold Hits
31 ratings
Only 6 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $9.65 Limited Time Only
List Price: $10.98
You Save: $1.33 (12% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  GQQ7
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: November 7, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Capitol

Entertainment Reviews:

Uncut - p.122
4 stars out of 5 - "SOLID GOLD HITS leaves you with the impression that the Beasties were one of the great singles bands of their generation: nutty, fun, and a bit bizarre."


  • 1.So What'cha Want
  • 2.Brass Monkey
  • 3.Ch-Check It Out
  • 4.No Sleep 'Til Brooklyn
  • 5.Hey Ladies
  • 6.Pass the Mic
  • 7.Open Letter to NYC, An
  • 8.Root Down
  • 9.Shake Your Rump
  • 10.Intergalactic
  • 11.Sure Shot
  • 12.Body Movin'
  • 13.Triple Trouble
  • 14.Sabotage
  • 15.Fight For Your Right

Product Description:

Beastie Boys: MCA, Ad Rock, Mike D (rap vocals); DJ Hurricane (turntables).
Audio Remixer: Fatboy Slim.
Photographers: Sunny Bak; Josh Cheuse.
The only collection to span the Beastie Boys' career from 1986 to 2004, SOLID GOLD HITS features songs from each of the New York City rap/rock trio's first six studio albums. Arranged in non-chronological order, this 15-track disc focuses on the pioneering group's most popular tunes, ranging from the infamous anthem "Fight for Your Right" to the ominous, organ-heavy "So What'cha Want" and the thoughtful hometown tribute "An Open Letter to NYC." Somewhat bafflingly, the Beasties' most rewarding records--PAUL'S BOUTIQUE (1989) and CHECK YOUR HEAD (1992)--are represented by only two tracks each, but this is likely due to the cohesive yet eclectic nature of those discs, which concentrate more on overall mood rather than on catchy singles. Hardcore B-Boys fans will lament the absence of classics such as "Looking Down the Barrel of a Gun," "Gratitude," and "Stand Together," but this 2005 compilation, as the title states, is geared toward the hits, and thus functions as a concise, party-ready sampler of the Beasties' groundbreaking and energetic brand of hip-hop.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 31 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Beastie Boys

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 32,769
  • UPC: 094634404921
  • Shipping Weight: 0.14/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)