Hank Locklin 1955-1967/Irish Songs Country Style [Expanded] (2-CD)

1955-1967/Irish Songs Country Style [Expanded]
Price: $26.99
List Price: $29.99
You Save: $3 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  38WJY
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Morello

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Why Baby Why
  • 2.Love or Spite
  • 3.Geisha Girl
  • 4.Livin' Alone
  • 5.Send Me the Pillow You Dream On
  • 6.Why Don't You Haul Off and Love Me
  • 7.It's a Little More Like Heaven
  • 8.Blue Grass Skirt
  • 9.Please Help Me, I'm Falling [Album Version]
  • 10.My Old Home Town
  • 11.One Step Ahead of My Past
  • 12.Toujours Moi [Always Me]
  • 13.From Here To There To You
  • 14.This Song is Just For You
  • 15.Happy Birthday To Me
  • 16.You're the Reason
  • 17.Happy Journey
  • 18.I Need You Now
  • 19.We're Gonna Go Fishin'
  • 20.Welcome Home, Mister Blues
  • 21.Flyin' South
  • 22.Behind the Footlights
  • 23.Wooden Soldier
  • 24.Kiss On the Door
  • 25.Followed Closely By My Teardrops
  • 26.You Never Want To Love Me

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Forty Nine, Fifty One
  • 2.Faith and Truth
  • 3.Girls Get Prettier, The (Every Day)
  • 4.To Him
  • 5.Insurance
  • 6.I Feel a Cry Coming On
  • 7.The Best Part of Loving You
  • 8.The Last Thing On My Mind
  • 9.Hasta Luego
  • 10.Wishing On a Star
  • 11.The Country Hall of Fame
  • 12.Evergreen
  • 13.The Old Bog Road
  • 14.Too-Ra-Loo-Ra-Loo-Ral (That's an Irish Lullaby)
  • 15.Danny Dear
  • 16.If We Only Had Old Ireland Over Here
  • 17.I'll Take You Home Again Kathleen
  • 18.My Wild Irish Rose
  • 19.Danny Boy
  • 20.When Irish Eyes Are Smiling
  • 21.A Little Bit of Heaven
  • 22.Galway Bay
  • 23.Kevin Barry
  • 24.Forty Shades of Green

Product Description:

Audio Mixer: Dennis Ferrante.
Liner Note Author: Michael Heatley.
Recording information: RCA Victor, Nashville.
Possessing a clear tenor voice and a knack as a songwriter for emotionally direct and deceptively simple songs, Hank Locklin was a bridge between country's rustic honky tonk roots and the lusher, modern pop sound of country that Nashville ushered in during the 1960s. This two-disc, 50-track set combines the A- and B-sides of Locklin's biggest hits between 1955 and 1967 with his influential (particularly in Europe, where he was instrumental in introducing American country music) 1963 album Irish Songs, Country Style. Aside from a few minor sides released before and after his long tenure with RCA Records, all of Locklin's key tracks are collected here, making this both a nice introduction to his legacy and an in-depth survey of his career. ~ Steve Leggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Hank Locklin

Product Info

  • UPC: 5013929892736
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)