Garbage Absolute Garbage

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.6
54 ratings
List Price: $10.98
You Save: $1.10 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  GEF 000933702

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Geffen Records


  • 1.Vow
  • 2.Queer
  • 3.Only Happy When It Rains
  • 4.Stupid Girl
  • 5.Milk
  • 6.#1 Crush
  • 7.Push It
  • 8.I Think I'm Paranoid
  • 9.Special
  • 10.When I Grow Up
  • 11.You Look So Fine
  • 12.The World Is Not Enough
  • 13.Cherry Lips (Go Baby Go)
  • 14.Shut Your Mouth
  • 15.Why Do You Love Me
  • 16.Bleed Like Me
  • 17.Tell Me Where It Hurts
  • 18.It's All Over But the Crying - (remix)

Product Description:

Personnel: Matt Walker (drums); Pauli Ryan (percussion); Brio Taliaferro (programming).
Audio Mixers: Nellee Hooper; Jeremy Wheatley.
Recording information: GrungelsDead, Silverlake, CA; Kung Foo Sound, Los Angeles, CA; Smart Studios, Madison, WI.
Photographers: St?phane Sednaoui; Pat Pope; Ellen Von Unwerth; Joseph Cultice.
Twelve years and four albums into their career, ABSOLUTE GARBAGE is the first comprehensive anthology of hits by the Anglo-American quartet led by pint-size powerhouse Shirley Manson. Since 1995's self-titled debut, Garbage has blended the key attributes of Britpop and harder-edged American alternative rock (drummer Butch Vig, after all, produced Nirvana's epochal NEVERMIND), but their relatively scant output, averaging a new album every three years or so, and attention to songwriting and production detail has made them one of the relatively few alternative rock super groups of the 1990s to remain relevant after that decade's end. The sumptuously packaged ABSOLUTE GARBAGE features 18 tracks, including singles and selected album tracks, as well as the 2007 single "Tell Me Where It Hurts." The DVD version contains all 16 of the band's videos. A limited edition two-CD set adds a second disc featuring 14 remixes by the likes of the Neptunes, Todd Terry, and Massive Attack.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.6
Based on 54 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Garbage

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 52,685
  • UPC: 602517375130
  • Shipping Weight: 0.24/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD: