The Roots Home Grown! The Beginner's Guide to Understanding the Roots, Volume 2

Home Grown! The Beginner's Guide to Understanding
10% OFF
Rating 4.1
11 ratings
List Price: $10.99
Your Price: $9.89
You Save: $1.10 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  GQGS
on most orders of $35
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Geffen Records


  • 1.Sacrifice - (live on BBC Radio One's Worldwide Show with Giles Peterson)
  • 2.No Alibi
  • 3.Essaywhuman?!!!!! - (Organix Version)
  • 4.Break You Off - (featuring Dice Raw / Jaguar Wright)
  • 5.Quicksand Millennium
  • 6.Pass the Popcorn - (Revisited)
  • 7.Don't Say Nuthin' - (remix)
  • 8.Adrenaline - (Dub / Sound Check At Bogart's Cincinnati, OH 2003, featuring Dice Raw / Beanie Sigel)
  • 9.Lesson Pt. 3, The - (featuring Dice Raw / Jaguar Wright)
  • 10.Y'All Know Who
  • 11.Thought@work
  • 12.Boom!
  • 13.The Seed / Melting Pot / Web (Live On BBC Radio One's Worldwide Show)
  • 14.Din da Da

Product Description:

The Roots: Black Thought.
Additional personnel: Dice Raw, Musiq (Soulchild), Beanie Sigel.
With their organic, live sound, laid-back jazzy grooves, and fierce intelligence, the Roots have been the kings of alternative hip-hop since they appeared on the scene in the early 1990s. HOMEGROWN! is a collection of outtakes, live recordings, remixes, BBC sessions, and other oddities that span the group's career up to the mid-2000s. Not surprisingly, given the Roots' musicianship, a great deal of the material is top-notch, and the best of it highlights the band's brilliant inventiveness as well as their unabashed love of hip-hop's rich past. In addition to the beats, drummer and band historian ?estlove provides exhaustive track-by-track liner notes.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.1
Based on 11 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for The Roots

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 129,213
  • UPC: 602498869369
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)
Memorial Day: 10am-6pm