Tarheel Swing
by Various Artists

Tarheel Swing
Price: $17.08
List Price: $18.98
You Save: $1.90 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  V5JF
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: June 24, 2003
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Krazy Kat


  • 1.Dixie Playboy Swing - Glen Thompson
  • 2.Rocky Mountain Sweetheart - Glen Thompson
  • 3.Hillbilly Wolf - Billy Stickland
  • 4.Sugar Street Boogie - Preston Miller
  • 5.Juke Box Baby - Smiley Wilson
  • 6.Dixieland Boogie - Glen Thompson
  • 7.Lover's Lane - Glen Thompson
  • 8.High Geared Daddy - Tommy Little
  • 9.We Can Never Love Again - Tommy Little
  • 10.I Worship You - Clyde Moody
  • 11.If I Had My Life to Live Over - Clyde Moody
  • 12.Playboy Boogie - Gene Ray
  • 13.Carolina Swing - Harry Fowler
  • 14.Waitin' in Old Caroline - Jim Hall
  • 15.Jim Hall's Boogie - Jim Hall
  • 16.When I Get the Blues - Glen Thompson
  • 17.Love Faded Like a Rose - Glen Thompson
  • 18.All Alone - Tommy Little
  • 19.I Don't Mind Being Blue - Tommy Little
  • 20.What Is Life Lived Alone - Jim & Don
  • 21.I Get the Blues - Cecil Campbell
  • 22.Boogie Woogie on Steel - Cecil Campbell
  • 23.Just a Drop in the Bucket - Cecil Campbell
  • 24.I Know What It Means to Be Lonesome - Clyde Moody
  • 25.If You Need Me I'll Still Be Around - Clyde Moody
  • 26.Everybody's Trying to Be My Baby - Glen Thompson
  • 27.Just a Smile Before You Go - Glen Thompson
  • 28.What a Line - Glen Thompson

Product Description:

TARHEEL SWING contains 28 rare tracks by South Eastern country bar and Western swing bands.
Performers include: Cecil Campbell, Clyde Moody, Kirk McGhee, Glen Thompson, Billy Strickland, Preston Miller, Jim & Don, Smiley Wilson, Tommy Little, Gene Ray, Harry Fowler, Jim Hall.
Compilation producer: Phillip J. Tricker.
Tarheel Swing is a collection of 28 rare tracks of guitar boogies and rags, string bands, early honky tonk singers, Western swing groups, and proto-bluegrass outfits from small labels in North and South Carolina. Drawn from old 78s, the sound here ranges from good to adequate to absolutely horrible, depending on the side, making this mostly an album for collectors and Southern music historians. Highlights include Billy Strickland's "Hillbilly Wolf," Tommy Little's "High Geared Daddy," and Jim & Don's early country track "What Is Life Lived Alone." ~ Steve Leggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 008637602628
  • Shipping Weight: 0.23/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)