Frozen [Deluxe Edition] (2-CD)
by Christophe Beck / Various Artists

Frozen [Deluxe Edition] (2-CD)
11 copies available
Price: $12.67
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $1.31 (9% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  38WA6
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Walt Disney Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Frozen Heart (Cast)
  • 2.Do You Want to Build a Snowman? (Kristen Bell, Agatha Lee Monn and Katie Lopez)
  • 3.For the First Time in Forever (Kristen Bell and Idina Menzel)
  • 4.Love Is an Open Door (Kristen Bell and Santino Fontana)
  • 5.Let It Go (Idina Menzel)
  • 6.Reindeer(s) Are Better Than People (Jonathan Groff)
  • 7.In Summer (Josh Gad)
  • 8.For the First Time in Forever (Reprise) (Kristen Bell and Idina Menzel)
  • 9.Fixer Upper (Maia Wilson and Cast)
  • 10.Let It Go (Demi Lovato)
  • 11.Vuelie (featuring Cantus)
  • 12.Elsa and Anna
  • 13.The Trolls
  • 14.Coronation Day
  • 15.Heimr Arnadalr
  • 16.Winter's Waltz
  • 17.Sorcery
  • 18.Royal Pursuit
  • 19.Onward and Upward
  • 20.Wolves
  • 21.The North Mountain
  • 22.We Were So Close
  • 23.Marshmallow Attack!
  • 24.Conceal, Don't Feel
  • 25.Only An Act of True Love
  • 26.Summit Siege
  • 27.Return to Arendelle
  • 28.Treason
  • 29.Some People Are Worth Melting For
  • 30.Whiteout
  • 31.The Great Thaw (Vuelie Reprise)
  • 32.Epilogue

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.For the First Time in Forever Demo
  • 2.Love Is an Open Door Demo
  • 3.We Know Better Outtake
  • 4.Spring Pageant Outtake
  • 5.More Than Just the Spare Outtake
  • 6.You're You Outtake
  • 7.Life's Too Short Outtake
  • 8.Life's Too Short (Reprise) Outtake
  • 9.Reindeer(s) Remix Outtake
  • 10.The Ballad of Olaf & Sven (Teaser Trailer) Score Demo
  • 11.Queen Elsa of Arendelle Score Demo
  • 12.Hans Score Demo
  • 13.It Had to Be Snow Score Demo
  • 14.Meet Olaf Score Demo
  • 15.Hands for Hans Score Demo
  • 16.Oaken's Sauna Score Demo
  • 17.Thin Air Score Demo
  • 18.Cliff Diving Score Demo
  • 19.The Love Experts Score Demo
  • 20.Elsa Imprisoned Score Demo
  • 21.Hans' Kiss Score Demo
  • 22.Coronation Band Suite Source Score
  • 23.Let It Go Instrumental Karaoke

Product Description:

Personnel: Matt Hankle (drums).
Audio Mixers: David Boucher; Casey Stone.
Recording information: Avatar Studios; Capitol Studios; Chalice Recording; MixStar Studios; Ora Studio; Sunset Studios; Warner Bros. Eastwood Scoring Stage.
After years of movies that often downplayed characters breaking into song, the Disney musical returned in a big way with 2013's Frozen. Along with winning that year's Oscar for Best Animated Feature Film, it also won the Academy Award for Best Song with "Let It Go." Much like another Disney classic, The Little Mermaid, Frozen was inspired by a Hans Christian Andersen fairy tale -- in this case, The Snow Queen. And while Robert Lopez (who became the 12th person to have earned an Emmy, Grammy, Oscar, and Tony thanks to his work on the film) and Kristen Anderson-Lopez aren't as established a songwriting team as Howard Ashman and Alan Menken, they bring plenty of contemporary Broadway dazzle to songs like "Love Is an Open Door" and "Do You Want to Build a Snowman," which outlines the complicated relationship between Frozen's leading ladies, the sisters Anna (Kristen Bell) and Elsa (Idina Menzel). While the tracks that offer comic relief, such as "In Summer" and "Reindeer(s) Are Better Than People," are cleverly written, Frozen's best moments reveal Elsa and Anna's feelings. "For the First Time in Forever" and its reprise contrast Anna's open-hearted nature and Elsa's more guarded one, something that "Let It Go" examines in more depth. Rounded out by Demi Lovato's Top 40-friendly version of "Let It Go" and Christophe Beck's score, which provides much of the soundtrack's drama and suspense as it incorporates orchestral, choral, and folk-inspired elements, Frozen may be somewhat slighter than some of the vintage Disney musicals, but it's still a welcome return to form. ~ Heather Phares

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Christophe Beck

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 52,304
  • UPC: 050087299439
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)