Rational Youth All Our Saturdays (1981-1986)

All Our Saturdays (1981-1986)
1 rating
11 copies available
SUPER SAVINGS: $14.53 Limited Time Only
List Price: $16.98
You Save: $2.45 (14% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  38W3R
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: 2007
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: EMI Import


  • 1.Saturdays in Silesia
  • 2.No More and No Less
  • 3.Heredity
  • 4.Close to Nature
  • 5.I've Got a Sister in the Navy
  • 6.Holiday in Bangkok
  • 7.May Day
  • 8.In Your Eyes
  • 9.Call Me
  • 10.Beat the Bad Times Down
  • 11.Speak to Me in Dreams
  • 12.Freeze
  • 13.Latin Lovers
  • 14.Hot Streets
  • 15.Pile Ou Face
  • 16.City of Night
  • 17.Saturdays in Silesia

Product Description:

Personnel: Tracy Howe (vocals, guitar, keyboards, synthesizer, programming); Peter McGee (guitar, keyboards, background vocals); Carl Harvey (guitar, synthesizer); Kevin Breit (guitar, background vocals); Roman Martyn, Steve Jensen (guitar); Dee Long (acoustic guitar, keyboards, programming); Joel Zifkin (violin); Kevin Komoda (keyboards, synthesizer); Daniel Lussier, Jim MacDonald, Paul Northfield (keyboards); Bill Vorn (synthesizer, vocoder, programming); Kevin Kamoda (synthesizer); Gordon Adamson (drums, percussion, background vocals); Angel Calvo (drums, percussion); David Quinton, Owen Tennyson (drums); Karen Hendrix, John Jones, David Roberts (background vocals).
A very well-put-together compilation of an outstanding '80s band. Rational Youth represents everything that was good about 1980s synth-pop -- incredibly catchy melodies, sharp production, good musicianship, danceability (just try keeping still during "Saturdays In Silesia"), and excellent lyrics.
Formed by former Men Without Hats member Tracey Howe, the band went through several personnel changes throughout their initial career. But the music never suffered; if anything, Howe's writing improved as he went along. Howe was able to expand his vision by working with other musicians, including ex-Klaatu member Dee Long, who worked on the second Rational Youth album, Heredity, with winning results.
This CD package offers an overview of Rational Youth's first two albums and early singles, and includes some never-before-released songs and remixes. It serves as an excellent introduction to the band and as an example of quality pop music, no matter the era. ~ Aaron Badgley

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Rational Youth

Product Info

  • UPC: 724383735822
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)