The Doobie Brothers Extended Versions (Live)

Extended Versions (Live)
25% OFF
Rating 4.5
2 ratings
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  SSP 89044
on most orders of $75
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: August 31, 2006
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Rockin' Down The Highway
  • 2.China Grove
  • 3.What A Fool Believes
  • 4.Long Train Runnin'
  • 5.Black Water
  • 6.Minute By Minute
  • 7.Jesus Is Just Alright
  • 8.The Doctor
  • 9.Takin' It To The Streets
  • 10.Listen To The Music

Product Description:

Personnel: John McFee (vocals, guitar, strings); Dale Ockerman (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Patrick Simmons (vocals, guitar); Danny Hull (vocals, harmonica, saxophone, keyboards); Michael McDonald (vocals, keyboards); Keith Knudsen (vocals, drums); Guy Allison (keyboards); Carlos Guaico, Buck Johnson (background vocals).
Audio Mixer: Joel Soyffer.
Recording information: Sony Music Studios, NY (05/05/1996/05/06/1996).
Extended Versions culls ten live tracks from the Doobie Brothers 1996 reunion show Rockin' Down the Highway: The Wildlife Concert. A similar distillation of the live show appeared on 1999's Best of the Doobie Brothers Live, a 14-track version of Rockin' Down the Highway. Hardcore fans will opt for the original, while casual listeners will most likely gravitate to one of the myriad studio collections, rendering both budget-priced renderings more or less obsolete. ~ James Christopher Monger

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.5
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for The Doobie Brothers

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 4,422
  • UPC: 828768904428
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

R&B: Soul Music Categories:

Top ranking titles in the Pop / Rock genre: