Jethro Tull Living with the Past (DVD+CD)

Jethro Tull - Living with the Past (DVD+CD)
2 ratings
Movie on IMDb
Sale: $22.50
SUPER SAVINGS: $21.44 Limited Time Only
You Save: $1.06 (5% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  DVD  (2 Discs)
sku:  WRJY
Brand New

DVD Features:

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 1 hours, 40 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Released: July 14, 2009
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Eagle Rock Ent
  • 2-Disc Set
  • Encoding: Region 0 (Worldwide)
  • NTSC
  • Packaging: Keep Case
  • Collectors Edition
  • Aspect Ratio: Full Frame
  • Audio:
    • Dolby Digital 2.0 - English
  • Additional Release Material:
    • Outtakes
    • Featurette:
      1. Collaborations
      2. Tull Talk
      3. DVT - The Public Announcement Film
  • Interactive Features:
    • The Virtual Ticket Window
  • Text/Photo Galleries:
    • Galleries: Photo Gallery

Disc 1:

  • Performances:
    1. My Sunday Feeling
    2. Cross Eyed Mary
    3. Roots To Branches
    4. Someday The Sun Won't Shine For You
    5. Jack In The Green
    6. Thick As A Brick
    7. Wond'ring Aloud
    8. Sweet Dream
    9. Hunt By Numbers
    10. Bouree
    11. A Song For Jeffrey
    12. The Water Carrier
    13. A New Day Yesterday
    14. Life Is A Long Song
    15. Budapest
    16. New Jig
    17. Aqualung
    18. Locomotive Breath
    19. Living In The Past
    20. Protect And Survive - Instrumental
    21. Cheerio

Disc 2: Music

  • Tracks:
    1. Intro
    2. My Sunday Feeling
    3. Roots To Branches
    4. Jack In The Green
    5. The Habanero Reel
    6. Sweet Dream
    7. In The Grip Of Stronger Stuff
    8. Aqualung
    9. Locomotive Breath
    10. Living In The Past
    11. Protect And Survive
    12. Nothing Is Easy
    13. Wond'ring Aloud
    14. Life Is A Long Song
    15. A Christmas Song
    16. Cheap Day Return
    17. Mother Goose
    18. Dot Com
    19. Fat Man
    20. Some Day The Sun Won't Shine For You
    21. Cheerio

Performers, Cast and Crew:


Product Description:

British rock band Jethro Tull added a mystical, even medieval element to their guitar-driven music by adding a flute to the line-up of instruments. The multiple Grammy Award winning artists, led by chief songwriter Ian Anderson, are filmed here performing a reunion concert in November 2001. Comprised of the original 1968 members, Jethro Tull performs a set of 20 tunes. In addition, LIVING WITH THE PAST includes rare footage of Tull playing with Fairport Convention and Uriah Heep back in the 1960's.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.My Sunday Feeling [DVD]
  • 2.Cross Eyed Mary [DVD]
  • 3.Roots to Branches [DVD]
  • 4.Someday the Sun Won't Shine for You [DVD]
  • 5.Jack in the Green [DVD]
  • 6.Thick as a Brick [DVD]
  • 7.Wond'ring Aloud [DVD]
  • 8.Sweet Dream [DVD]
  • 9.Hunt by Numbers [DVD]
  • 10.Bour e [DVD]
  • 11.A Song for Jeffrey [DVD]
  • 12.The Water Carrier [DVD]
  • 13.A New Day Yesterday [DVD]
  • 14.Life Is a Long Song [DVD]
  • 15.Budapest [DVD]
  • 16.New Jig [DVD]
  • 17.Aqualung [DVD]
  • 18.Locomotive Breath [DVD]
  • 19.Living in the Past [DVD]
  • 20.Protect and Survive [DVD]
  • 21.Cheerio [DVD]
  • 22.Collaborations [DVD]
  • 23.Photo Gallery [DVD]
  • 24.Tull Talk [DVD]
  • 25.Outtakes [DVD]
  • 26.Dvt [DVD]
  • 27.The Virtual Ticket Window [DVD]

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Intro
  • 2.My Sunday Feeling
  • 3.Roots to Branches
  • 4.Jack in the Green
  • 5.The Habanero Reel
  • 6.Sweet Dream
  • 7.In the Grip of Stronger Stuff
  • 8.Aqualung
  • 9.Locomotive Breath
  • 10.Living in the Past
  • 11.Protect and Survive
  • 12.Nothing Is Easy
  • 13.Wond'ring Aloud
  • 14.Life Is a Long Song
  • 15.A Christmas Song
  • 16.Cheap Day Return
  • 17.Mother Goose
  • 18.Dot Com
  • 19.Fat Man
  • 20.Some Day the Sun Won't Shine for You
  • 21.Cheerio

Product Description:

Tull are a musical powerhouse driven by the distinctive flute and wonderfully crafted melodies of Ian Anderson. Living With The Past is the definitive record of Jethro Tull live. This stunning concert, captured on the British and American tours in 2001, also feature a unique reunion performance by the original Jethro Tull line-up which made the very first album back in 1968.


Movie Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Movie Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for Jethro Tull

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 52,734
  • UPC: 801213027699
  • Shipping Weight: 0.30/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)