Bobby "Blue" Bland Farther on Up the Road

Farther on Up the Road
Price: $10.79
List Price: $11.99
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  WRHS
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: November 11, 2008
  • Label: Snapper Uk


  • 1.Farther Up The Road - (with Bobby "Blue" Bland)
  • 2.Time Out - (with Bobby "Blue" Bland)
  • 3.Bobby's Blues - (with Bobby "Blue" Bland)
  • 4.You've Got Bad Intentions - (with Bobby "Blue" Bland)
  • 5.Don't Want No Woman - (with Bobby "Blue" Bland)
  • 6.It's My Life, Baby - (with Bobby "Blue" Bland)
  • 7.Woke Up Screaming - (with Bobby "Blue" Bland)
  • 8.Teach Me (How To Love You) - (with Bobby "Blue" Bland)
  • 9.I Learned My Lesson - (with Bobby "Blue" Bland)
  • 10.I Can't Put You Down Baby - (with Bobby "Blue" Bland)
  • 11.I Smell Trouble - (with Bobby "Blue" Bland)
  • 12.I Don't Believe - (with Bobby "Blue" Bland)
  • 13.No Blow, No Show - (with Bobby "Blue" Bland)
  • 14.Army Blues - (with Bobby "Blue" Bland)
  • 15.Lovin' Blues - (with Bobby "Blue" Bland)
  • 16.I.O.U. Blues - (with Bobby "Blue" Bland)

Product Description:

Bobby "Blue" Bland was one of the finest voices in post-war blues, and FARTHER UP THE ROAD offers a glimpse of his talent in its early, developmental phase. These 16 tracks are culled from his earliest (i.e., mid-1950s) work for the Duke label (just after his Chess debut recordings), immediately preceding his commercial breakthrough. You can hear his already impressive voice gaining in stature as he inches closer to the commanding vocal presence we know from his late-'50s/early-'60s classics.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Bobby "Blue" Bland

Product Info

  • UPC: 636551006224
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)