Alice Cooper Alice Cooper Goes to Hell

Alice Cooper Goes to Hell
70 ratings
11 copies available
SUPER SAVINGS: $5.02 Limited Time Only
List Price: $5.98
You Save: $0.96 (16% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  WRHJ
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: August 26, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Rhino Flashback


  • 1.Go To Hell
  • 2.You Gotta Dance
  • 3.I'm the Coolest
  • 4.Didn't We Meet
  • 5.I Never Cry
  • 6.Give the Kid a Break
  • 7.Guilty
  • 8.Wake Me Gently
  • 9.Wish You Were Here
  • 10.I'm Always Chasing Rainbows
  • 11.Going Home

Product Description:

Personnel: Alice Cooper (vocals); John Tropea, Steve Hunter (guitar); Al Macmillan (piano); Bob Ezrin (keyboards, background vocals); Tony Levin, Babbit (bass); Jim Gordon, Allan Schwartzberg (drums); Jim Maelen (percussion); Michael Sherman, Shawn Jackson, Colina Phillips, Joe Gannon, Shep Gordon, Denny Vosburgh, Bill Misener, Laurel Ward, Sharon-Lee Williams (background vocals).
Engineers include: John Jansen, Ringo Hrycyna, Corky Stasiak.
Recorded at Soundstage, Toronto, Ontario, Canada; Record Plant East, New York, New York; RCA Recording Studios, Los Angeles, California.
Personnel: Dick Wagner (vocals, guitar); Bob Ezrin (vocals, keyboards); Shawn Jackson (vocals); John Tropea, Steve Hunter (guitar); Al Macmillan (piano); Babbitt, Tony Levin (bass guitar); Jim Gordon , Allan Schwartzberg (drums); Jimmy Maelen (percussion); Laurel Ward, Shep Gordon (background vocals).
Alice Cooper's second album without his original band, was, like its predecessor, a somewhat conceptual affair (Hell being disco-pop, in this case). While some of the tracks have a dance feel to them, Alice's hard rock still shines through, and Alice was still aided by the famed guitar duo of Dick Wagner and Steve Hunter.
While there are a couple of rockers, such as "Guilty" and "Wish You Were Here," most of the compositions eschew the sleaze, shock, and grit of Cooper's earlier work, as evidenced by such low-key tracks as "Didn't We Meet." The best and most renowned composition here is "Go to Hell," a demonic slice of raging hard rock that has become a concert staple over the years. This would be Cooper's last top-40 album until 1989's TRASH.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 70 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Alice Cooper

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 23,059
  • UPC: 081227991340
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)