Wanda Jackson Before The Music Died: The Complete Recordings 1954-1962 (4-CD)

Before The Music Died: The Complete Recordings
Price: $19.48
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  38VQY
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Enlightenment

Description by OLDIES.com:

This 4CD collection brings together every recording Wanda Jackson made between her debut in 1954 up to the end of 1962 - the period considered by most to be the girl's Golden Years. Including five full albums plus non-LP singles, b-sides and other odd recordings, this collection is the most complete compilation of Wanda's output yet to emerge.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Day Dreaming
  • 2.I Wanna Waltz
  • 3.Heartbreak Ahead
  • 4.Makin' Believe
  • 5.Here We Are Again
  • 6.Long Tall Sally
  • 7.Just Call Me Lonesome
  • 8.Let Me Go Lover
  • 9.Money Honey
  • 10.I Can't Make My Dreams Understand
  • 11.Happy Happy Birthday Baby
  • 12.Let's Have a Party
  • 13.Rock Your Baby
  • 14.Fujiyama Mama
  • 15.You're the One For Me
  • 16.Did You Miss Me
  • 17.Cool Love
  • 18.Honey Bop
  • 19.Hot Dog! That Made Him Mad
  • 20.Baby Loves Him
  • 21.Mean Mean Man
  • 22.You've Turned To a Stranger
  • 23.Don'a Wan'a
  • 24.I Gotta Know

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.There's a Party Goin' On
  • 2.Lonely Weekends
  • 3.Kansas City
  • 4.Baby Baby Bye Bye
  • 5.Fallin'
  • 6.Hard Headed Women
  • 7.Tongue Tied
  • 8.It Doesn't Matter Anymore
  • 9.Sparkling Brown Eyes
  • 10.Tweedle Dee
  • 11.Lost Weekend
  • 12.Man We Had a Party
  • 13.Right or Wrong
  • 14.Why I'm Walkin'
  • 15.So Soon
  • 16.The Last Letter
  • 17.I May Never Get To Heaven
  • 18.The Window Up Above
  • 19.Sticks and Stones
  • 20.Stupid Cupid
  • 21.Slippin' & Slidin'
  • 22.Brown Eyed Handsome Man
  • 23.Who Shot Sam
  • 24.My Baby Left Me

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.In the Middle of a Heartache
  • 2.Seven Lonely Days
  • 3.If I Cried Every Time You Hurt Me
  • 4.Is It Wrong
  • 5.Don't Ask Me Why
  • 6.Let Me Love Walk In
  • 7.A Little Bitty Tear
  • 8.I Need You Now
  • 9.I Don't Wanna Go
  • 10.We Could
  • 11.You Don't Know, Baby
  • 12.I'd Be Ashamed
  • 13.Lovin' Country Style
  • 14.You Can't Have My Love
  • 15.The Right To Love
  • 16.If You Knew What I Know
  • 17.If You Don't, Somebody Else Will
  • 18.You'd Be the First One To Know
  • 19.Tears At the Grand Ole Opry
  • 20.Nobody's Darlin But Mine
  • 21.It's the Same Word, Wherever You Go
  • 22.Don't Do the Things He'd Do
  • 23.Wasted
  • 24.I Cried Again
  • 25.The Heart You Could Have Had
  • 26.You Won't Forget (About Me)

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Half As Good a Girl
  • 2.Silver Threads and Golden Needles
  • 3.Cryin' Thru the Night
  • 4.Let Me Explain
  • 5.No Wedding Bells For Joe
  • 6.Just a Queen For a Day
  • 7.(Everytime They Play) Our Song
  • 8.Sinful Heart
  • 9.Savin' My Love
  • 10.A Date With Jerry
  • 11.I'd Rather Have You
  • 12.Reaching
  • 13.Please Call Today
  • 14.My Destiny
  • 15.Riot In Cell Block #9
  • 16.Funnel of Love
  • 17.Little Charm Bracelet
  • 18.I Misunderstood
  • 19.You Bug Me Bad
  • 20.Between the Window and the Phone
  • 21.The Greatest Actor
  • 22.One Teardrop At a Time
  • 23.Whirlpool

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Wanda Jackson

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 24,394
  • UPC: 823564633824
  • Shipping Weight: 0.48/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)