The Clancy Brothers The Clancy Brothers & Tommy Makem: In Person at Carnegie Hall [Legacy] (Live) (2-CD)

The Clancy Brothers & Tommy Makem: In Person at
28 ratings
Price: $15.49
List Price: $15.99
You Save: $0.50 (3% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  CG6R
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Sony

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Intro
  • 2.Bold O'Donahue
  • 3.Dialogue
  • 4.My Johnny Lad
  • 5.Dialogue
  • 6.Shoals Of Herring
  • 7.Haulin' The Bowline
  • 8.Dialogue
  • 9.Irish Rover
  • 10.Dialogue
  • 11.Mr. Moses Re - Tooral - I Ay
  • 12.Dialogue
  • 13.Marie's Wedding
  • 14.The Moonshiner
  • 15.Dialogue
  • 16.Patriot Game
  • 17.Kelly, The Boy From Killane
  • 18.Johnson's Motor Car
  • 19.The West's Awake
  • 20.Medley: O'Driscoll (The Host Of The Air)/The King Of The Fairies / Eileen Aroon
  • 21.Reilly's Daughter

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Intro
  • 2.Children's Medley: When I Was Young / Shellicky Bookey / Up The Long Ladder / Big Ship Sailing / Ahem! Ahem!/Wallflowers / Mary The Money / Frosty Weather / Man Of Double Deed / The Wren Song / Up The Long Ladder / Some Say The Devil's Dead / The Iri
  • 3.Dialogue
  • 4.Legion Of The Rearguard
  • 5.Dialogue
  • 6.Haul Away Joe
  • 7.Dialogue
  • 8.Bonnie Prince Charlie
  • 9.Dialogue
  • 10.Galway Bay
  • 11.Dialogue
  • 12.The Wild Colonial Boy
  • 13.The Cobbler
  • 14.Dialogue
  • 15.The Jolly Tinker
  • 16.Dialogue
  • 17.A Jug Of Punch
  • 18.Dialogue
  • 19.Brennan On The Moor
  • 20.Dialogue
  • 21.The Whistling Gypsy
  • 22.Dialogue
  • 23.Port Lairge
  • 24.The Parting Glass
  • 25.The Juice Of The Barley
  • 26.Oro Se Do Bheatha Bhaile

Product Description:

Personnel: Tommy Makem (vocals, guitar, banjo, tin whistle); Liam Clancy (vocals, guitar); Paddy Clancy, Tom Clancy (vocals); Bruce Langhorne (guitar).
Liner Note Author: Liam Clancy.
Recording information: Carnegie Hall, New York, NY (11/03/1962/03/17/1963).
Author: William Butler Yeats.
Photographer: Don Hunstein.
Arranger: P.J. Kennedy.
In terms of its cultural impact, the original IN PERSON AT CARNEGIE HALL album by the Clancy Brothers and Tommy Makem was the Irish folk equivalent of MEET THE BEATLES. No Irish record before it had ever made such an impact on American audiences, but for decades the recording of this historic 1963 concert (with a couple of '62 cuts tacked on) remained grievously incomplete, containing fewer than half of the tunes played that night. Legacy's double-disc reissue rights that wrong, however, by finally releasing the concert in its entirety and restoring the original running order and context to the epoch-making proceedings.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 28 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for The Clancy Brothers

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 52,372
  • UPC: 886974257127
  • Shipping Weight: 0.31/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)