Ray Peterson Tell Laura I Love Her - A Golden Classics Edition

Tell Laura I Love Her - A Golden Classics Edition
10 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  COL 5876
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by OLDIES.com:

Now back-in-print! Ray Peterson began singing in his early teens when he was being treated for polio. He soon began singing professionally and when he moved to L.A., his four-octave voice soon brought him a recording contract (he formed his own label, Dune Records, in 1960). Peterson scored his biggest hit with the highly dramatic "Tell Laura I Love Her" and immediately followed it up with another Top 10 hit, "Corinna, Corinna." All his best remembered tunes are included here.


  • 1.Tell Laura I Love Her
  • 2.Wonder Of You
  • 3.Come And Get It
  • 4.Till Then
  • 5.Suddenly
  • 6.Goodnight My Love (Pleasant Dreams)
  • 7.Fever
  • 8.Answer Me My Love
  • 9.What Do You Want To Make Those Eyes At Me For?
  • 10.Richer Than I
  • 11.My Blue Angel
  • 12.I'm Gone
  • 13.Corrina, Corrina
  • 14.Missing You

Product Description:

Personnel: Ray Peterson (vocals).
Liner Note Author: Mark Marymont.
Recording information: 10/14/1957-??/??/1963.
Collectables' reissue of Ray Peterson's RCA debut album, Tell Laura I Love Her, naturally features the hit title track, perhaps the definitive teen death song of the early '60s. The remainder of the disc contains the other 11 songs on the original record, which are all in a similar albeit less morbid vein. Apart from the singles "The Wonder of You" and "Goodnight My Love (Pleasant Dreams)," there aren't many hidden gems here, but much of the music is quite enjoyable as artifacts. The label has added two Phil Spector-produced bonus tracks, "Corrina, Corrina" and "Missing You," which he released on the Dunes label after leaving RCA, and their presence effectively makes the disc a greatest-hits collection and, for many listeners, all they need to know about Peterson. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Collectables Records - Audio CDs

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.5
Based on 10 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for Ray Peterson

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 62,367
  • UPC: 090431587621
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)