Ian Anderson Stereo Death Breakdown

Stereo Death Breakdown
Price: $17.98
List Price: $19.98
You Save: $2 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  CG4H
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: January 12, 2009
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Fledg'ling Uk

Entertainment Reviews:

Dirty Linen - p.43
"The musicianship from Anderson and his mates, including Bob Hall on piano and lead harmonica by Chris Turner, is spot on..."
Record Collector (magazine) - p.86
3 stars out of 5 -- "The instrumental title track, featuring harmonica and acoustic guitar, is fetching....File under period charm."


  • 1.Get In That Swing
  • 2.Little Boy Blue
  • 3.(My Babe She Ain't Nothing But A Doggone ) Crazy Fool Mumble
  • 4.New Lonesome Day
  • 5.Short Haired Woman Blues
  • 6.Hot Times
  • 7.Stereo Death Breakdown
  • 8.When I Get To Thinking
  • 9.Way Up On Your Tree
  • 10.Break Em' On Down
  • 11.That's Alright
  • 12.Baby Bye You Bye
  • 13.Put It In A Frame
  • 14.Stop & Listen

Product Description:

Personnel: Ian Anderson (vocals, 12-string guitar); Pete Hossell (vocals); Ron Needes (mandolin); Chris Turner , Dave Jeffs (harmonica); Bob Hall (piano); Bob Rowe (bass guitar); Mel Wright (drums); Brian Claxton (washboard).
Recording information: Chappell Studios, London, England (11/1968-04/1969).
Available for the first time since its 1969 vinyl debut, STEREO DEATH BREAKDOWN receives pristine digital treatment. Once thought a lost classic, Fledgling Records unearthed the original master tapes from a vault, and presents them here along with bonus cuts from a recent studio session. Ian Anderson (not to be confused with the Jethro Tull front man) rose to prominence in the 1960s paying homage to the vintage country blues sound of the 1930s, as well as updating it to include his own folk sensibilities. (Old-timey instruments include guitar, harmonica, bass, piano, mandolin, drums, jugs, and washboards.) Ian Anderson's Country Blues Band's classic debut should now inspire a whole new generation of underground folkies.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Ian Anderson

Product Info

  • UPC: 5020393307321
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)