Klaus Schulze La Vie Electronique 1 (3-CD)

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 5.0
3 ratings
Only 4 copies left
List Price: $22.98
Your Price: $20.68
You Save: $2.30 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (3 Discs)
Item:  RVSR 306522

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Revisited Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $0.991.I Was Dreaming I Was Awake
  • Buy for $0.992.And Then I Woke Up
  • Buy for $0.993.And Found Myself Asleep
  • 4.The Real McCoy
  • 5.Tempus Fugit: Time Never Dies
  • 6.Tempus Fugit: The Age Of Shopping
  • 7.Dynamo
  • Buy for $0.998.Interview 1970

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • Buy for $0.991.Traumraum: Mit Jungen Augen
  • Buy for $0.992.Traumraum: Es Ist Abend
  • Buy for $0.993.Traumraum: Ob Es Regnet
  • Buy for $0.994.Traumraum: Heiber Tag
  • Buy for $0.995.Study For Brian Eno
  • Buy for $0.996.Cyborgs Traum: Fuzzy Logic
  • 7.Cyborgs Traum: Hasten Slowly
  • Buy for $0.998.Cyborgs Traum: Feed Your Head
  • 9.Cyborgs Traum: Electric Dream

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • Buy for $0.991.Die Kunst, Hundert Jahre Alt Zu Werden: Fruhlicht
  • 2.Die Kunst, Hundert Jahre Alt Zu Werden: Etude Pour Une Fin Du Monde
  • Buy for $0.993.Die Kunst, Hundert Jahre Alt Zu Werden: Bruitismus
  • Buy for $0.994.Die Kunst, Hundert Jahre Alt Zu Werden: Die Kultpumpe
  • Buy for $0.995.Die Kunst, Hundert Jahre Alt Zu Werden: Loch Im Meer
  • 6.Die Kunst, Hundert Jahre Alt Zu Werden: Maschinenspiele
  • Buy for $0.997.Die Kunst, Hundert Jahre Alt Zu Werden: Die Grune Leiche
  • 8.Die Kunst, Hundert Jahre Alt Zu Werden: Gesang Zur Dammerung
  • Buy for $0.999.Study For Terry Riley
  • Buy for $0.9910.Les Jockeys Camoufles
Song previews provided courtesy of iTunes

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Klaus D. Mueller.
Recording information: Berlin, Germany (1968-1972).
Photographer: Klaus D. Mueller.
The limited-edition box sets in the Edition series (SILVER EDITION, 1993, ten CDs; HISTORIC EDITION, 1995, ten CDs; JUBILEE EDITION, 1997, 25 CDs; all gathered [with extra material added] in ULTIMATE EDITION, 2000, 50 CDs) are the most sought-after items in Klaus Schulze collectors' circles, exchanging hands at outrageous prices. In 2009, Klaus D. Mueller and Schulze began releasing LA VIE ELECTRONIQUE ("The Electronic Life"), a series of three-CD sets that reissued all the material previously released in these long-deleted box sets, plus a few unreleased tracks, with all the material put back in chronological sequence (the Edition sets mixed things up, time line-wise). Volume 1 covers the years 1968-1972 and is mainly very interesting. One highlight is "I Was Dreaming I Was Awake and Then I Woke Up and Found Myself Asleep," a previously unreleased 25-minute piece that, is stronger than IRRLICHT, Schulze's debut LP. "Cyborgs Traum" is also major Schulze material. Also, "Dynamo" and "Traumraum" feature rare occurrences of glissando electric guitar in Schulze's music. On the other hand, the 64-minute "Die Kunst, Jundert Jahre alt Zu Werden" is mediocre: it sounds like a long, in-studio improvisation during which the artist is trying out ideas but developing none. Then again, that is what this whole series is about: archival documents, experiments, drafts, and blueprints. And there's more than enough here to satisfy the fan.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Klaus Schulze

Product Info:

  • UPC: 693723065229
  • Shipping Weight: 0.33/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items